ANTH 344 Ecological Anthropology

Annual publication of student papers by members of the Lambda Alpha National Collegiate Honors Society for Anthropology. Published at Wichita State University, Dept. of Anthropology.

WSU Dept. of Anthropology. Houses several collections including one of the largest Asmat art collections in the world.

Includes information on citing sources.

Focuses on archaeology.

The mission of the Anthropology Review Database (ARD), active between 1990 and 2015, was to maintain a high quality, user-friendly resource that would help scholars keep abreast of and evaluate the quality of the rapidly expanding written and film literature in anthropology and its sister fields. ARD is an all-online and Open Access resource, archived on the Anthropology Book Forum website.

Links to resources in general anthropology compiled by the American Anthropological Association.

Supporting worldwide research in all branches of anthropology

Searchable database of address and research information about anthropologists from around the world.

WWW-Virtual Library for African Studies. Includes African studies resources by region & country, organization, and topics including art, archaeology, cultures,and languages.

WWW Virtual Library for Latin American Studies. Includes resources on anthropology and archaeology.

Includes resources on the languages, minorities, and countries of the Middle East.

The world wide web virtual library for Russian and eastern European Studies

Anthropological research, resources, and documentation on the Aborgines of Australia

Dedicated to wider understanding and knowledge of indigenous people and and social, economic, and political realities of indigenous nations.

Nationwide consortium of university departments and programs to advance the education and training in applied anthropology

Worldwide independent network of scholars in the human sciences, offering anthropological fieldwork and studies.

Internationally recognized organization in field of cultural anthropology. Founded in 1946 at Yale University. Produces two major full-text databases, encyclopediaas, and other resources for teaching and research.

WWWVL American Indians

Resources for indigenous cultures around the world.

The movement for tribal peoples.

In General Stacks: GN14.A77 1999

Online public access to National Archives resources.

List provided by the Council for the Preservation of Anthropological Records (CoPAR)

Provides locatio9n of more than 850 collections of ethnographic fieldnotes and manuscripts in non-Smithsonian archives.

Describes more than 650 collections of ethnographic fieldnotes and manuscripts in the Smithsonian.

Printable directory of libraries in Kansas maintained by the State Library of Kansas.

Worldwide index of library catalogues, libraries & books.

Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press, 1971. Smithsonian Instituion Libraries Electronic Ed., 1997.

Historical and contemporary anthropological materials that documents the world's culture and the history of anthropology

Manuscripts and maps including finding aids.