LibGuides: German: Find Articles

Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to biographies, bibliographies, literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. 5 simultaneous users Terms of Use
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to citations of journal articles, books, and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, and film since 1963. Special features include the full text of the original article for some citations and a collection of images consisting of photographs, maps, and flags.
Terms of Use
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For Optimal Performance, use Firefox or Edge. Full-text access to current content from high quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Coverage varies.
Terms of Use
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Terms of Use
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digitized full text primary source collections of the "long" nineteenth century, most notably the Corvey Collection of European Literature:1790-1840.
Current collections include: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; British Politics and Society; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; Children's Literature and Childhood; Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest; European Literature, 1790-1840: the Corvey Collection; Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature; Photography: the World Through the Lens; Religion, Spirituality, Reform and Society; Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925, Parts I & II; and Women: Transnational Networks.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection includes part I & II. Digital images of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Access to full text of books, directories, bibles, sheet music, sermons, and pamphlets in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
Terms of Use

Can't Find It In Our Library?

Try Interlibrary Loan!

Log in HERE or through the link below, with your myWSU ID and password to request a book, article, or video. Materials take 3-5 days on average and are sent to Ablah Library for you to pick up. It's free!

Google Scholar

Open Access Journals

German as a Foreign Language (GFL)
GERMAN AS A FOREIGN LANGUAGE (GFL) is a fully-refereed academic journal which aims to promote research and teaching in the field of German Language.

German

Your Librarian

Ask-A-Librarian

Databases

Can't Find It In Our Library?

Google Scholar

Open Access Journals