Business, General

A scholarly business database providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Terms of Use

Abstracts and some full-text articles from scholarly journals and trade publications in business and economics worldwide. Includes industry information, regional and national newspapers, and full-text access to the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971-current.
Terms of Use

Provides information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Terms of Use

Indexes and abstracts articles from English language periodicals including leading business magazines and trade and research journals with some full text. Coverage of indexing: 1982-present; full-text: 1995-present.
Terms of Use

A research tool providing online industry intelligence covering 98% of the U.S. economy and content relevant to the study of business administration, the arts, education, engineering, health professions, entrepreneurship, business plan writing, experience-based learning, career development, and more. Core US NAICS Industry Reports, US Risk Reports, iExper summary reports, Business Environment Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, Canadian Industry Reports, Global Industry Research, and China Industry Reports are all included. Over 700 US Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code are available. Reports contain trends, statistics, and analysis oon market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. major market segments and the forces affecting supply and demand within the industry are identified.
Terms of Use

Provides information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Terms of Use

S&P Global Market Intelligence Data through Wharton Research Data Services. Database of financial, statistical, and market information on active and inactive companies worldwide with data on over 90,000 global securities. Accessed via WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services). Coverage: last 20 years. Includes North America, Bank and Historical Segments knowledge bases
Terms of Use

Grab data from over 3 billion time series on economics, banking, finance, demographics, health, child well-being, environment, agriculture, energy & more. Data provided in a standardized format in your personal account. Results update automatically from the primary source and data can be used to build graphs, charts, and tables. Data can also easily be embedded in a website or blog.

Note: Provided by the Wichita State University Center for Economic Development.

Widely-read Investment service that collects data and analyzes the performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 15,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.
Terms of Use

Internet-based business data research service from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. Provides access to Compustat and Eventus datasets.
Terms of Use

Largest archive of political and social research data with over 500,000 datafiles. Includes specialized data collections in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Full-text news and market research on all facets of the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. Includes a complete directory of U.S. and Canadian college sports programs with links to over 10,000 sports organizations. Includes Sports Market Analytics, full-text articles and industry statistics.