19th Century UK Periodicals is a major multi-part series which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. It is mainly based on the repositories of the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the National Library of South Africa, the National Library of Australia, and many others. Terms of Use
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the "long" nineteenth century. Collections for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.
Note: A gift of the Frank and Harvey Ablah Families Library Fund Terms of Use
Current collections include: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; British Politics and Society; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; Children's Literature and Childhood; Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest; European Literature, 1790-1840: the Corvey Collection; Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature; Photography: the World Through the Lens; Religion, Spirituality, Reform and Society; Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925, Parts I & II; and Women: Transnational Networks.
Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal. Terms of Use
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Full-text library of poetry and prose fiction from almost every period and genre of English literature. Includes full-text literary criticism and reference sources. Coverage: 7th century-present. 4 simultaneous users Terms of Use
Provides access to citations of journal articles, books, and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, and film since 1963. Special features include the full text of the original article for some citations and a collection of images consisting of photographs, maps, and flags. Terms of Use
Can't Find the Full Text of an Article?
Try Interlibrary Loan!
Login with your myWSU ID and password to request a copy of an article or book. WSU Libraries participates in RapidILL, so articles are emailed within 24 hours (and often come as soon as 1-2 hours after they're requested). Books are shipped within 24 hours of the request and are sent to Ablah Library for you to pick up. It's free!
