LibGuides: COMM 662i/862i: Global Intercultural Communication: Find Articles

Coordinator of Library Instruction

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Ablah Library, room 122K
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount
Wichita, KS 67260-0015
---------------------------------

316-978-5077

Subjects: Aging Studies, Communication, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Dental Hygiene & Dentistry, Health Sciences, Medical Laboratory Sciences, Nursing, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, Public Health

Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Terms of Use
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
Terms of Use
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Terms of Use

Can't Find the Full Text of an Article?

Try Interlibrary Loan!

Login with your myWSU ID and password to request a copy of an article or book. WSU Libraries participates in RapidILL, so articles are emailed within 24 hours (and often come as soon as 1-2 hours after they're requested). Books are shipped within 24 hours of the request and are sent to Ablah Library for you to pick up. It's free!

Interlibrary Loan