Skip to Main Content

Geology

Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject. Seamless searching of Credo Reference sources, the WSU Libraries Catalog, and other Libraries subscribed databases.
Terms of Use
Video tour of Credo Reference
Gale E-Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc.
Terms of Use
Oxford Reference Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Earth Science by Sybil P. Parker (Editor); McGraw-Hill Staff
ISBN: 0071410457
Publication Date: 2003-01-27
A Dictionary of Earth Sciences by Michael Allaby (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199211944
Publication Date: 2008-04-07
A Dictionary of Weather by Storm Dunlop
ISBN: 9780199541447
Publication Date: 2008-10-11

Encyclopedias

AccessScience
Features content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Includes Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, illustrations and graphics, and biographies of well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®
Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences by James R. Holton (Editor); Judith A. Curry (Editor); John Pyle (Editor)
ISBN: 9780122270901
Publication Date: 2002-12-23
Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather by Stephen H. Schneider (Editor); Michael Mastrandrea (Editor); Terry L. Root (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199765324
Publication Date: 2011-04-08
Encyclopedia of Coastal Science by Maurice L. Schwartz (Editor)
Call Number: TC203.7 .E53 2005
ISBN: 1402019033
Publication Date: 2005-06-16
Encyclopedia of Geology by Robin Cocks (Editor); Ian Plimer (Editor); Richard C. Selley (Editor)
ISBN: 9780126363807
Publication Date: 2004-12-16
Encyclopedia of Geomorphology by Andrew Goudie (Editor); Mario Panizza (Foreword by)
Call Number: GB400.3 .E53 2004
ISBN: 041527298X
Publication Date: 2003-12-29
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change by S. George Philander (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412958783
Publication Date: 2008-04-22
Encyclopedia of Modern Coral Reefs by Guy Cabioch (Editorial Board Member); Peter Davies (Editorial Board Member); T. J. Done (Editorial Board Member); Eberhard Gischler (Editorial Board Member); I. G. Macintyre (Editorial Board Member); Rachel Wood (Editorial Board Member); C. D. Woodroffe (
Call Number: GB461 .E639 2011
ISBN: 9789048126385
Publication Date: 2010-11-26
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences by John H. Steele (Editor); Steve A. Thorpe (Editor); Karl K. Turekian (Editor)
Call Number: GC9 .E57 2001
ISBN: 012227430X
Publication Date: 2001-09-06
Encyclopedia of Paleontology by Ronald Singer (Editor)
ISBN: 9781849722179
Publication Date: 2007-09-04
Encyclopedia of Sediments and Sedimentary Rocks by Gerard V. Middleton (Editor); Michael A. Church (Other Adaptation by); Mario Coniglio (Other Adaptation by); L. A. Hardie (Associate Editor); F. J. Longstaffe (Associate Editor)
ISBN: 1402008724
Publication Date: 2005-06-01
Encyclopedia of Volcanoes by Haraldur Sigurdsson; Bruce Houghton; Steve McNutt; Hazel Rymer; John Stix; Robert D. Ballard (Foreword by)
ISBN: 012643140X
Publication Date: 1999-10-15
Encyclopedia of Water Science by B. A. Stewart (Editor); Terry A. Howell (Editor)
Call Number: S494.5.W3 E54 2003
ISBN: 0824709489
Publication Date: 2003-07-01
The Encyclopedia of Weather and Climate Change by Juliane L. Fry; Hans-F Graf; Richard Grotjahn; Marilyn Raphael; Clive Saunders
Call Number: QC854 .F79 2010
ISBN: 9780520261013
Publication Date: 2010-03-08
Encyclopedia of World Climatology by John E. Oliver (Editor)
Call Number: QC854 .E5251 2005
ISBN: 1402032641
Publication Date: 2005-07-06
The Oxford Companion to the Earth by Paul L. Hancock (Editor); Brian J. Skinner (Editor); David L. Dineley (Editor)
ISBN: 0198540396
Publication Date: 2001-06-07
Water Encyclopedia by Jay H. Lehr (Editor-In-Chief); Jack Keeley (Editor)
ISBN: 0471441643
Publication Date: 2005-06-13
World of Earth Science by K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
ISBN: 0787693324
Publication Date: 2004-08-01

Handbooks

The Handbook of Geoscience by Frank R. Spellman; Melissa L. Stoudt
ISBN: 0810886154
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions |

Instagram