Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MBA Program

Business Databases to Start With

Search Tips

To search for articles, use one of the databases listed below. They contain the best resources for business news, company profiles & financial information, industry reports, scholarly journal articles, trade magazines, and more. Searching in databases is great because you can search one topic in hundreds of journals at once.

You can also look for a specific online journal (such as Harvard Business Review) in the eJournals portal. Search for online journals by title or subject. (Note: when choosing the database from which you will view the journal's contents, make sure you pay attention to the date range).

Locating Full Text

Not all of the databases contain the full text of an article. You'll know the full text is available when you see icons that indicate either an html or a pdf copy of the article is available. If you don't see these options, click on this icon:   The screen that pops up will let you know whether or not the full text of the article is available electronically in another database. Otherwise, you will need to request the material through interlibrary loan.

  • If you have a citation for an article and want to see if it's available full text, try the Full-text Linker.

Off-Campus Access

Access to these databases is restricted to WSU students, faculty, and staff. When you use the Libraries' online databases from an off-campus location, a login screen will automatically appear when you first click the link to your selected database. You will be required to enter your myWSU ID and password. If you can't remember your password, change it by going to mywsu.wichita.edu and click on 'Manage your Password'.

Finding Lists of Companies

Can't Find the Full Text of an Article?

Try Interlibrary Loan!

 

Login with your myWSU ID and password to request a copy of an article or book. WSU Libraries participates in RapidILL, so articles are emailed within 24 hours (and often come as soon as 1-2 hours after they're requested). Books are shipped within 24 hours of the request and are sent to Ablah Library for you to pick up. It's free!

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers