Anthropology

Indexes articles, essays, and chapters from journals, serials, and edited works in all fields of anthropology. Compiled by the Tozzer Library at Harvard University. Coverage: Late 19th century-present. 10 simultaneous users shared with KSU & KU
Terms of Use

Full-text articles from academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and reference sources as well as audio files from NPR and other news programs. Comprehensive and multidisciplinary. Coverage: 1980-present.
Terms of Use

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Indexes and abstracts articles in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in U.S. and Canadian history. Also indexes essays, books, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage: 1964-present.

Contains over 3.3 million bibliographic records to geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals indexed as well as books, maps, govt reports, conference papers, and theses/dissertations. North American geology is covered from 1669 to the present with coverage back to 1933 for rest of the world.

How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.

American genealogical and historical sources including U.S. Federal Censuses, genealogy and local history books, Periodical Source Index (PERSI), Revolutionary War records, Freedman's Bank Records, and LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set. Coverage dates back to the 1700s.
Terms of Use

Citations, abstracts, and some full-text from thousands of biomedical journals published worldwide in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1966-present.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Terms of Use

Article citations and abstracts from over 600 periodicals and scholarly journals in all areas of the social sciences. Includes full-text access to some journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1995-presenters.

Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use

Full-text access to current content from high quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Coverage varies.
Terms of Use