Skip to main content

Technical Services

This guide lists all Technical Services faculty and staff and provides details of their work and contact information.

Mission

The mission in Technical Services at University Libraries is to acquire, organize, process, preserve, and provide access to recorded knowledge and information in various formats in the most efficient and effective ways possible to support the University's curriculum and research; to work cooperatively with other library units to provide the best library services possible for the users, and to follow and support national standards and practice in organizing learning resources and to contribute bibliographic records that can be accessed by a larger community.

Technical Services - Administration

Deyoe, Nancy Associate Dean for Technical Services 978-5140 nancy.deyoe@wichita.edu

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Walker, Mary
(Profile)

Coordinator of Digital Resources Acquisition and Associate Professor 978-5792 mary.walker@wichita.edu
O'Reilly, Faye Digital Resources Librarian and Assistant Professor 978-6442 faye.oreilly@wichita.edu
Robertson, Jack Library Assistant 978-5132 jack.robertson@wichita.edu
Versch, Stephanie Library Assistant 978-5133 stephanie.versch@wichita.edu
Weber, Doug Library Assistant 978-5135 douglas.weber@wichita.edu
Wilson, Joan Library Assistant 978-5136 joan.wilson@wichita.edu

Technical Services - Metadata

Allen, Laurie Library Assistant 978-5786 laurie.allen@wichita.edu
Basquez, Connie Library Assistant 978-5014 connie.basquez@wichita.edu
Corbin, George Library Assistant 978-5254 george.corbin@wichita.edu
Diaz, Diane Library Assistant 978-5790 diane.diaz@wichita.edu
Lewis, Judy Library Assistant 978-3737 judy.lewis@wichita.edu
Walker, Lizzy
(Profile)
 Metadata and Digital Initiatives Librarian and Assistant Professor 978-5138 lizzy.walker@wichita.edu

Technical Services - Institutional Repository

Matveyeva, Susan Catalog and Institutional Repository Librarian and Associate Professor  978-5139 susan.matveyeva@wichita.edu
Thompson, Grant Institutional Repository and Digital Support Specialist 978-5785 grant.thompson@wichita.edu
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers