Jazz

Located in the Historic 18th & Vine Jazz District in Kansas City, MO, the American Jazz Museum showcases the sights and sounds of jazz through interactive exhibits and films, the Changing Gallery exhibit space, Horace M. Peterson III Visitors Center, Blue Room jazz club and Gem Theater. Since its inception in 1997, the Museum hosts thousands of students, scholars, musicians and fans of the arts for over 200 performances, education programs, special exhibitions, community events and more each year, providing an opportunity to learn about the legends, honor their legacy, or simply enjoy the sounds of modern day jazz.

A non-profit organization chartered by the State of Illinois, the AACM is a collective of musicians and composers dedicated to nurturing, performing, and recording serious, original music. Founded in the jazz tradition but extending beyond.

Founded at Columbia College, Chicago the Center for Black Music Research exists to illuminate the significant role that black music plays in world culture.

At the University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center, the Chicago Jazz Archive collections include recordings, publications, photographs, articles, posters, programs, ticket stubs, and other ephemera of musicians, clubs, record companies, and jazz organizations.

The mission of Jazz at Lincoln Center is to entertain, enrich and expand a global community for jazz through performance, education, and advocacy. In the area of education, Jazz at Lincoln Center offers "Jazz Academy," a free library of jazz lessons.

The Museum is a hub for live performances, exhibitions and educational programs. It is also home to the Savory Collection, which includes more than 100 hours of live recordings of jazz legends made from New York City radio broadcasts aired between 1935 and 1941.

The collections at the University of Chicago Library Special Collections Research Center, include recordings, publications, photographs, articles, posters, programs, ticket stubs, and other ephemera of musicians, clubs, record companies, and jazz organizations.

A searchable index of over 75 mostly jazz-oriented "fake books", letting you find in which Fake Book(s) you can find the tune you are looking for.

From the Center for Jazz Studies at Columbia University.

Jazz updates from National Public Radio.

Interviews with over 100 senior jazz musicians. Incredibly awsome!