LibGuides: EEPS 700: Technical Sessions: Reference Sources

Databases

Gale E-Books
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.

Handbooks

Geophysics for Petroleum Engineers by Fred Aminzadeh; Shivaji N. Dasgupta
Call Number: Electronic Book

ISBN: 9780080929613

Publication Date: 2013-12-09

Focuses on the applications of geophysics in addressing petroleum engineering problems. It explores the complementary features of geophysical techniques in better understanding, characterizing, producing and monitoring reservoirs. Describes fundamentals of geophysical techniques, their physical bases, their applications and limitations, as well as possible pitfalls in their misuse. Case study examples illustrate the integration of geophysical data with various other data types for predicting and describing reservoir rocks and fluid properties. The examples come from all over the world.
The Handbook of Geoscience by Frank R. Spellman; Melissa L. Stoudt
ISBN: 0810886154

Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Standard Handbook of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering by William C. Lyons (Editor); Gary J. Plisga (Editor); Michael Lorenz (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book

ISBN: 9780123838469

Publication Date: 2015-12-23

Most comprehensive source for the newest developments, advances, and procedures in the oil and gas industry. New to this edition are materials covering everything from drilling and production to the economics of the oil patch. Updated sections include: underbalanced drilling; integrated reservoir management; and environmental health and safety. The sections on natural gas have been updated with new sections on natural gas liquefaction processing, natural gas distribution, and transport. Additionally there are updated and new sections on offshore equipment and operations, subsea connection systems, production control systems, and subsea control systems.

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Earth Science by Sybil P. Parker (Editor); McGraw-Hill Staff
ISBN: 0071410457

Publication Date: 2003-01-27
A Dictionary of Earth Sciences by Michael Allaby (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199211944

Publication Date: 2008-04-07
The Dictionary of Environmental Science and Engineering by J. R. Pfafflin
Call Number: GE10 .P43 2008

ISBN: 9780415771955

Publication Date: 2007-12-25

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences by James R. Holton (Editor); Judith A. Curry (Editor); John Pyle (Editor)
ISBN: 9780122270901

Publication Date: 2002-12-23
Encyclopedia of Geomorphology by Andrew Goudie (Editor); Mario Panizza (Foreword by)
Call Number: GB400.3 .E53 2004

ISBN: 041527298X

Publication Date: 2003-12-29
Encyclopedia of Water Science by B. A. Stewart (Editor); Terry A. Howell (Editor)
Call Number: S494.5.W3 E54 2003

ISBN: 0824709489

Publication Date: 2003-07-01
Environmental Science by Brenda Wilmoth Lerner; K. Lee Lerner
ISBN: 9781414436173

Publication Date: 2008-12-02

Click on title to access ebook.
Gale Encyclopedia of Science by Gale Editors (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book

ISBN: 9781414498492

Publication Date: 2014-06-13

Click on title to access ebook.
The Oxford Companion to the Earth by Paul L. Hancock (Editor); Brian J. Skinner (Editor); David L. Dineley (Editor)
ISBN: 0198540396

Publication Date: 2001-06-07
World of Earth Science by K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
ISBN: 0787693324

Publication Date: 2004-08-01