Access to Special Collections is limited at this time due to construction. Please contact us with questions.
Special Collections offers researchers an array of services to encourage collection use. We are happy to assist researchers and classes in how to identify and use materials.
Research Consultations
Research assistance is core to Special Collections' work. We are eager to provide one-to-one consultation on research projects at any stage of the research process.
Special Collections is open by appointment only for on-site research. Walk-ins are not allowed at this time. We will continue to work with email inquiries from researchers.
Tours and Class Visits
We strive to engage students, faculty and staff and the greater research community during tours and class sessions, some of which include embedded course requirements.
WSU faculty members interested in setting up a class instructional session with Special Collections are encouraged to contact Special Collections by email.
Exhibits
Special Collections prepares physical exhibits of primary sources, contextual materials and other items. We also post virtual exhibits on our website.
Rights and Reproductions
Anyone with interest in Special Collections is encouraged to use the holdings made available in Special Collections and on this website. We also balance long-term care of the materials, intellectual property rights and issues of privacy and confidentiality. Please contact us for more information on our use guidelines and fees for rights and reproductions.
Records Management
Records are evidence of what an institution does and can be of enduring value to those who study over time the activities and transactions of an organization. The Records Retention Schedule outlines procedures to be followed by offices and departments on campus to ensure the preservation of the institution's historical record.
