HNRS 305F Epidemics in World History

A comprehensive news collection of issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Terms of Use

Current full-text access to six Kansas newspapers: Emporia Gazette (2002- ), Kansas City Star (1991- ), Lawrence Journal-World (1990- ), Manhattan Mercury (1997- ), Topeka Capital-Journal (2002- ) and Wichita Eagle (1984- ). Also accessible, Access World news, which is a comprehensive news collection of local, regional, national, and international topics. Terms of Use

Provides access to the New York Times online for the years 1851-three years ago. This database offers full-page-images and article images. Digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.
Terms of Use

Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles, and features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Terms of Use

First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive has over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.
Terms of Use

Digital facsimile images of full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. Each issue is captured cover-to-cover with access to every article, advertisement and illustration. Alternate title: Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
Terms of Use

19th Century UK Periodicals is a major multi-part series which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. It is mainly based on the repositories of the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the National Library of South Africa, the National Library of Australia, and many others.
Terms of Use

An index to historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in libraries, museums, and archives throughout the world. Entries include collection descriptions and contact information.

A platform that allows searching across all of Gale primary source collections. Collections include: 19th Century UK Periodicals, The Economist Historical Archive, Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Indigenous Peoples: North America, Making of the Modern World, Ninteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO), Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Sabin Americana 1500-1926, and the Times Digital Archive

Gale primary source collections. Collections include: 19th Century UK Periodicals, The Economist Historical Archive, Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Indigenous Peoples: North America, Making of the Modern World, Ninteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO), Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Sabin Americana 1500-1926, and the Times Digital Archive Terms of Use

A primary-source collection of original historical documents pertaining to Native American history, culture, and life from the 18th through the 20th centuries. Includes the Cherokee Indian Agency (TN), Dawes Enrollment Cards, Dawes Packets, Eastern Cherokee Applications, Guion Miller Roll, Indian census Rolls 1885-1940, Rhinehart Photos, and Ratified Indian Treaties.

Terms of Use

A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the "long" nineteenth century. Collections for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.
Note: A gift of the Frank and Harvey Ablah Families Library Fund
Terms of Use

Manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century provide a unique insight into interactions between Indigenous peoples of North America and Europeans This resource contains material from the Newberry Library’s extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps, newspapers, photographs and travel journals.
Terms of Use

This database contains over 150,000 full-text documents on topics such as gangs, immigration, climate change, earthquakes, terrorism, pandemic influenza, school violence, etc. The public collection includes items such as U.S. policy and strategy documents related to homeland security, congressional hearings and legislation, Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Government Accountability Office (GAO) Reports, and other resources from federal government agencies. WSU students also have access to the full collection including reports, studies, videos, webcasts, and analyses.