Wichita State University logo

University Libraries

Today's Hours:

See all Libraries' hours

Skip to main content

Notice: Only the first and second floors of Ablah Library are currently open to the public. Users can place holds on items from other floors and library staff will retrieve them for you. Updated library hours can be found at https://libraries.wichita.edu/hours.

To view more information regarding library services in response to COVID-19 please visit https://libraries.wichita.edu/covid19.

View Smart Search Accessibility Tips


Ask a Librarian logo
    Have a question? Contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at the Reference Desk.
 
  • Library Resources

     

  • About the Libraries

     

  • Local Collections

     

  • Library Services

     

  • Circulation

     

  • Technology Help

     

  • Research Help

     

  • Library Spaces

     

  • Special Collections & University Archives

Highlighted Collections and Events

Black Abolitionists and excerpts of abolitionist papers

Black Abolitionist Papers

This collection searches a unique set of primary sources from African Americans actively involved in the movement to end slavery in the United States between 1830 and 1865. The content includes letters, speeches, editorials, articles, sermons, and essays from libraries and archives in England, Scotland, Ireland, Canada, and the United States. Over 15,000 items written by nearly 300 Black men and women are available for searching.

Online Services available at WSU Libraries

Online Services

All of your academic needs in one place! Visit libraries.wichita.edu/covid19

3 astronauts from Apollo 13

Engineering Case Studies Online

Engineering Case Studies Online is a collection that will grow to include 250 hours of video and 50,000 pages of text resources to meet this growing need. Content is displayed alongside targeted learning objects designed to facilitate detailed understanding of the causes and impact of these failures. Terms of Use

Jewish family eating together

Food Studies Online

Food Studies Online is a first-of-its-kind database, bringing together rare and hard-to-find archival content with visual ephemera, text, and video. Food studies is a relatively new field of study, and its importance is felt in many major disciplines. It has social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political implications that reach far beyond what is consumed at the dinner table. Terms of Use

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers