Skip to main content

About the Libraries

Library Unit Phone Number
Automated Library Hours 978-3481
Circulation (Checkouts, Fines, etc.) 978-3582
Dean’s Office 978-3586
Government Documents 978-5017
Interlibrary Loan 978-3167
McKinley Chemistry Library 978-3764
Metadata/Technical Services 978-5139
Patents and Trademarks 978-5017
Reference Desk 978-3584
Research and Instructional Services 978-3591
Reserve 978-3583
Special Collections 978-3590
Thurlow Lieurance Memorial Music Library 978-3029

Staff Directory

Name

Unit & Position Phone Email
Allen, Laurie

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Assistant

978-5786

laurie.allen@wichita.edu

Basquez, Connie

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Assistant

978-5014 connie.basquez@wichita.edu
Baldwin, Sara

Access Services - Reserve Desk

Library Assistant

978-5110 sara.baldwin@wichita.edu
Bowen, Aaron

Research & Instruction Services

Assistant Professor &
Instruction & Research Services Librarian
978-5077 aaron,bowen@wichita.edu
Butts, Sara

Research & Instruction Services

Assistant Professor &
Engineering, Patents and Trademark Librarian

978-5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
Caldwell, Anthony

Library Technologies

Technical Support Analyst
978-5678 anthony.caldwell@wichita.edu
Corbin, George

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Assistant

978-5254 george.corbin@wichita.edu
Crane, Rachel

Research & Instruction Services

Associate Professor &
Music & Fine Art Librarian
978-5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Delker, Kathy

Research & Instruction Services

Assistant Professor &
Coordinator of Library Instructional Services
978-6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Deyoe, Nancy

Technical Services - Administration

Associate Dean of Technical Services

978-5140 nancy.deyoe@wichita.edu
Diaz, Diane

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Assistant

978-5790

diane.diaz@wichita.edu
Downes, Kathy

Library Administration

Dean of University Libraries

978-3586 kathy.downes@wichita.edu
Filbert, Nathan

Research & Instruction Services

Assistant Professor &
Instruction & Research Services Librarian
978-5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Jackson, Cynorra

Access Services - Circulation

Access Services Manager

978-5115 cynorra.jackson@wichita.edu
Kuhlmann, Meghann

Research & Instruction Services

Assistant Professor &
Instruction & Research Services Librarian
978-5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Lewis, Judy

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Assistant

978-3737 judy.lewis@wichita.edu
Macken, Megan

Research & Instruction Services

Assistant Professor &
Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian
978-5081 megan.macken@wichita.edu
Mapel, Rachel

Library Administration

Senior Administrative Assistant

978-5121 rachel.mapel@wichita.edu
Matveyeva, Susan

Technical Services - Institutional Repository

Associate Professor &
Catalog & Institutional Repository Librarian
978-5139 susan.matveyeva@wichita.edu
Mirasol, Jessica

Special Collections & University Archives

Curator of Special Collections & University Archives and Assistant Professor
978-3590 jessica.mirasol@wichita.edu
McGrath, Carrye

Access Services - Circulation

Business & Resource Sharing Manager
978-5118 carrye.mcgrath@wichita.edu
Moore-Jansen, Cathy

Collection Development

Associate Professor &
Coordinator of Collection Development
978-5080 cathy.moore-jansen@wichita.edu
Munson, Amanda

Special Collections & University Archives

Processing Archivist
978-3590 amanda.munson@wichita.edu
Nelson, Mary

Special Collections & University Archives

Program Consultant
978-3590 mary.nelson@wichita.edu
O'Reilly, Faye

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Assistant Professor &
Digital Resources Librarian

978-6442 faye.oreilly@wichita.edu
Paul, Angela

Research & Instruction Services

Assistant Instructor &
Temporary Reference Librarian
978-5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Peterson, Alisha

Access Services - Circulation

Circulation Supervisor

978-5119 alisha.peterson@wichita.edu
Ramirez, Cathy

Music Library

Library Assistant

978-3029 catherine.ramirez@wichita.edu
Robertson, Jack

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Library Assistant

978-5132 jack.robertson@wichita.edu
Sauls, Stephanie

Library Administration

Assistant to the Dean of University Libraries

978-5120 stephanie.sauls@wichita.edu
Sherwood, Betty

Access Services - Interlibrary Loan

Library Assistant - Borrowing

978-5128 betty.smith@wichita.edu
Thompson, Grant

Technical Services - Institutional Repository

Institutional Repository and Digital Support Specialist

978-5785 grant.thompson@wichita.edu
Unruh, Kelsey

Research & Instruction Services

Research Services Support
978-5071 kelsey.unruh@wichita.edu
Usmani, Muhammad Aamir

Library Technologies

Director of Library Technologies

978-5131 muhammad.usmani@wichita.edu
Versch, Stephanie

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Library Assistant

978-5133 stephanie.versch@wichita.edu
Walker, Lizzy

Technical Services - Metadata

Assistant Professor &
Metadata and Digital Initiatives Librarian

978-5138 lizzy.walker@wichita.edu
Walker, Mary

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Associate Professor &
Coordinator of Digital Resources Acquisition

978-5792 mary.walker@wichita.edu
Weber, Doug

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Library Assistant

978-5135 douglas.weber@wichita.edu
Williams, Ginger

Public Services - Administration

Associate Dean for Academic Engagement & Public Services
978-5070 ginger.williams@wichita.edu
Willis, Samuel

Library Technologies

Assistant Professor &
Technology Development Librarian

978-5104 samuel.willis@wichita.edu
Wilson, Joan

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Library Assistant

978-5136 joan.wilson@wichita.edu
Wirths, Mary

Access Services - Interlibrary Loan

Library Assistant - Lending

978-5127 mary.wirths@wichita.edu

Subject

Librarian Office Phone Email
Academic Success Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Accounting Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Adv. Educ. in General Dentistry Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Aerospace Engineering Sara Butts 122J x5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
Anthropology Cathy Moore-Jansen 122H x5080 cathy.moore-jansen@wichita.edu
Art Education Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Art History Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Art, Design and Creative Industries Rachel Crane 122C  x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Biological Sciences Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Biomedical Engineering Sara Butts 122J x5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
Business Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Ceramics Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Chemistry Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Choral Music Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Communication Sciences & Disorders Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Counseling Kathy Delker 122F x6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Criminal Justice Megan Macken 122D X5081 megan.macken@wichita.edu
Curriculum & Instruction Kathy Delker 122F x6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Dance Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Data Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Dental Hygiene Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Dentistry Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Disability Services Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Economics Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Education Kathy Delker 122F x6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Educational & School Psychology Kathy Delker 122F x6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Educational Leadership Kathy Delker 122F x6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Sara Butts 122J x5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
Elliot School of Communication Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Engineering Technology Sara Butts 122J x5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
English Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Entrepreneurship Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Ethnic Studies Cathy Moore-Jansen 122H X5080 cathy.moore-jansen@wichita.edu
Finance, Real Estate & Decision Sciences Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Geology Cathy Moore-Jansen 122H x5080 cathy.moore-jansen@wichita.edu
Government Documents Sara Butts 122J x5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
Graduate School Kathy Delker 122F x6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Graphic Design Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
History Megan Macken 122D x5081 megan.macken@wichita.edu
Honors College, Dorothy and Bill Cohen Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs Megan Macken 122D x5081 megan.macken@wichita.edu
Human Performance Studies Kathy Delker 122F x6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Sara Butts 122J x5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
Instrumental Music Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
International Business Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
ICPSR Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Learning Communities Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Management Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Marketing Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Mathematics Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Mechanical Engineering Sara Butts 122J x5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
Medical Laboratory Services Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Modern & Classical Languages Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Music Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Music Education Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Music Theory/Composition Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Opera/Music Theater Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Outreach K-12 Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Painting & Drawing Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Patents & Trademarks Sara Butts 122J x5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu
Performing Arts Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Philosophy Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Physical Therapy Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Physician Assistant Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Physics Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Political Science Megan Macken 122D x5081 megan.macken@wichita.edu
Printmaking Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Psychology Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Public Administration Megan Macken 122D x5081 megan.macken@wichita.edu
Public Health Sciences Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Religion Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
School of Nursing Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Sculpture Rachel Crane 122B x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Social Work Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Sociology Megan Macken 122D x5081 megan.macken@wichita.edu
Sport Management Kathy Delker 122F x6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu
Statistics Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Theater Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Veteran Services Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Vocal Studies Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Women's Studies Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu

 

Loading ...
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers