Skip to Main Content

About the Libraries

Library Unit Phone Number
Automated Library Hours 978-3481
Circulation (Checkouts, Fines, etc.) 978-3582
Dean’s Office 978-3586
Government Documents 978-5017
Interlibrary Loan 978-3167
McKinley Chemistry Library 978-3764
Metadata/Technical Services 978-5139
Patents and Trademarks 978-5017
Reference Desk 978-3584
Research and Instructional Services 978-3591
Reserve 978-3583
Special Collections 978-3590
Thurlow Lieurance Memorial Music Library 978-3029

Staff Directory

Name

Unit & Position Phone Email
Allen, Anastasia Library Scholarly Information Specialist 316-978-5264 anastasia.allen@wichita.edu
Baker, Ginger

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Metadata Specialist

316-978-5795 ginger.baker@wichita.edu
Bowen, Aaron

Research & Instruction Services

Associate Professor &
Instruction & Research Services Librarian
316-978-5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Caldwell, Anthony

Library Technologies

Technical Support Specialist
316-978-5678 anthony.caldwell@wichita.edu
Crane, Rachel

Research & Instruction Services

Associate Professor &
Music & Fine Art Librarian
316-978-5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Deyoe, Nancy

Technical Services - Administration

Associate Dean of Technical Services and Associate Professor

316-978-5140 nancy.deyoe@wichita.edu
Diaz, Diane

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Metadata Specialist

316-978-5790

diane.diaz@wichita.edu
Filbert, Nathan

Research & Instruction Services

Associate Professor &
Instruction & Research Services Librarian
316-978-5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Goetz, Katherine
 
Library Acquisitions Specialist 316-978-5135 katherine.goetz@wichita.edu
Gomez, Joeli

Access Services - Circulation

Stacks and Facilities Supervisor

316-978-5111 joeli.gomez@wichita.edu
Henning, Samantha

Technical Services

Library Scholarly Information Specialist

316-978-5789 samantha.henning@wichita.edu
Herrman, Sara

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Metadata Specialist

316-978-5014 sara.mceachern@wichita.edu
Jackson, Cynorra

Access Services - Circulation

Manager of Library Access Services

316-978-5115 cynorra.jackson@wichita.edu
Kuhlmann, Meghann

Research & Instruction Services

Associate Professor &
Instruction & Research Services Librarian
316-978-5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Lewis, Judy

Technical Services - Metadata

Library Metadata Specialist

316-978-3737 judy.lewis@wichita.edu
Lindsay, Ethan

Assistant Professor &
Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian

316-978-5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Mai, Brent

Library Administration

Dean of University Libraries

316-978-3586 brent.mai@wichita.edu
Matveyeva, Susan

Technical Services - Institutional Repository

Associate Professor &
Cataloging & Institutional Repository Librarian
316-978-5139 susan.matveyeva@wichita.edu
McGrath, Carrye

Access Services - Circulation

Library Resource Sharing Specialist
316-978-5118 carrye.mcgrath@wichita.edu
Nelson, Mary

Special Collections & University Archives

Special Collections Research and Operations Manager
316-978-3590 mary.nelson@wichita.edu
O'Reilly, Faye

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Associate Professor &
Digital Resources Librarian

316-978-6442 faye.oreilly@wichita.edu
Paul, Angela

Research & Instruction Services

Instruction Outreach Librarian &
Teaching Professor
316-978-5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Penner, Tate University Libraries Marketing Coordinator 316-978-5552 tate.penner@wichita.edu
Petersen, Alisha

Access Services - Circulation

Library Circulation Supervisor

316-978-5119 alisha.petersen@wichita.edu
Pierpoint, Jessica

Research & Instruction Services

Library Patent and Trademark Specialist
316-978-5074 jessica.pierpoint@wichita.edu
Pini, Madison

Library Administration

Administrative Specialist

316-978-5121 madison.grimes@wichita.edu
Ramirez, Cathy

Music Library

Music Library Supervisor

316-978-3029 catherine.ramirez@wichita.edu
Rasmussen, Megan

Access Services - Circulation

Circulation Specialist

316-978-5114 megan.rasmussen@wichita.edu
Robertson, Jack

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Library Acquisitions Specialist

316-978-5132 jack.robertson@wichita.edu
Rue, Sara

Access Services - Reserve Desk

Library Reserve Specialist

316-978-5110 sara.rue@wichita.edu
Sauls, Stephanie

Library Administration

Business Manager and Executive Assistant

316-978--5120 stephanie.sauls@wichita.edu
Sifuentez, Madison

Access Services - Interlibrary Loan

Library Resources Sharing Specialist

316-978-5128 madison.sifuentez@wichita.edu
Thompson, Grant

Technical Services - Institutional Repository

Library Scholarly Information Specialist

316-978-5785 grant.thompson@wichita.edu
Underhill, Haley

Access Services - Interlibrary Loan

Library Resource Sharing Specialist
316-978-5114 haley.underhill@wichita.edu
Unruh, Kelsey

Research & Instruction Services

Library Research Specialist
316-978-5071 kelsey.unruh@wichita.edu
Usmani, Muhammad Aamir

Library Technologies

Director of Library Technologies

316-978-5131 muhammad.usmani@wichita.edu
Versch, Stephanie

Technical Services - Digital Resources Acquisition

Manager of Library Resource Acquisitions Services

316-978-5133 stephanie.versch@wichita.edu
Walker, Lizzy

Technical Services - Metadata

Associate Professor &
Metadata and Digital Initiatives Librarian

316-978-5138 lizzy.walker@wichita.edu
Weare, William

Library Administration

Associate Dean for Academic Engagement and Public Services

316-978-5070 william.weare@wichita.edu
Williams, Virginia Kay "Ginger" Professor and Senior Coordinator of Collection Strategies and Development 316-978-5080 virginia.williams@wichita.edu
Willis, Samuel

Library Technologies

Associate Professor &
Technology Development Librarian

316-978-5104

samuel.willis@wichita.edu

 

Subject

Librarian Office Phone Email
Academic Success Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Accounting Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Adv. Educ. in General Dentistry Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Aerospace Engineering Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Anthropology Ethan Lindsay 122D x5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Art Education Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Art History Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Art, Design and Creative Industries Rachel Crane 122C  x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Biological Sciences Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Biomedical Engineering Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Business Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Ceramics Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Chemistry Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Choral Music Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
College of Applied Studies Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Communication Sciences & Disorders Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Counseling Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Criminal Justice Ethan Lindsay 122D x5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Curriculum & Instruction Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Dance Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Data Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Dental Hygiene Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Dentistry Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Disability Services Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Economics Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Educational & School Psychology Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Educational Leadership Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Elliot School of Communication Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Engineering Technology Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
English Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Entrepreneurship Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Ethnic Studies Ethan Lindsay 122D x5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Finance, Real Estate & Decision Sciences Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Geology Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Government Documents Jessica Pierpoint 122J x5074 jessica.pierpoint@wichita.edu
Graduate School Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Graphic Design Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
History Ethan Lidsay 122D x5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Honors College, Dorothy and Bill Cohen Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Human Performance Studies Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Instrumental Music Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
International Business Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
ICPSR Ethan Lindsay 122D x5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Learning Communities Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Management Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Marketing Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Mathematics Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Mechanical Engineering Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Medical Laboratory Services Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Modern & Classical Languages Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Music Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Music Education Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Music Theory/Composition Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Opera/Music Theater Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Outreach K-12 Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Painting & Drawing Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Patents & Trademarks Jessica Pierpoint 122J x5074 jessica.pierpoint@wichita.edu
Performing Arts Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Philosophy Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Physical Therapy Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Physician Assistant Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Physics Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Political Science Ethan Lindsay 122D x5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Printmaking Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Psychology Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Public Administration Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Public Health Sciences Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Religion Ethan Lindsay 122D x5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
School of Nursing Aaron Bowen 122K x5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Sculpture Rachel Crane 122B x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Social Work Meghann Kuhlmann 122E x5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Sociology Ethan Lindsay 122D x5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Sport Management Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Statistics Nathan Filbert 122G x5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Theater Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Veteran Services Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Vocal Studies Rachel Crane 122C x5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Women's Studies Angela Paul 122B x5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu

 

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram X YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers