LibGuides: CESP 823: Experimental Design in Educational Research: Books

Books available in Ablah Library

These books are available for one-month checkout from the Library. Your Shocker Card is your Library card.

Counseling for Wellness: Theory, Research, and Practice by Jane E. Myers; Thomas J. Sweeney
Call Number: BF637.C6 C6374 2005

Publication Date: 2005
Handbook of Assessment Methods for Eating Behaviors and Weight-Related Problems by David B. Allison; Monica L. Baskin
Call Number: RC552.E18 H357 2009

Publication Date: 2009
Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques by John Touliatos (Editor); Barry F. Perlmutter (Editor); Murray A. Straus (Editor); George W. Holden (Editor)
Call Number: HQ728 .H267 2001

Publication Date: 2000

This 3 volume set is located at the Reserve Desk on the first floor of the Library. Volumes 1 & 2 include descriptions of over 900 instruments. Volume 3 includes 168 complete instruments.
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences by Paula E. Lester; Lloyd K. Bishop
Call Number: LB3051 .L4543 2000

Publication Date: 2000
Handbook of Tests and Measurements for Black Populations by Reginald L. Jones (Editor)
Call Number: BF176 .H37 1996

Publication Date: 1996
Measurement of Attitudes Toward People with Disabilities: Methods, Psychometrics and Scales by Richard F. Antonak; Hanoch Livneh; Harold E. Yuker (Introduction by)
Call Number: HV1553 .A62 1988

Publication Date: 1988
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by Joel Fischer; Kevin Corcoran
Call Number: BF176 .C66 2013

Publication Date: 2013

Volume 1 includes over 165 instruments to use with Couples, Families, and Children.
Volume 2 includes over 300 instruments to use with Adults.
Measuring Self-Concept Across the Life Span by Barbara M. Byrne
Call Number: BF697.5.S43 B97 1996

Publication Date: 1996
Mirrors for Behavior III : An Anthology of Observation Instruments by Anita Simon; E. Gil Boyer
Call Number: LB1131.5 .M57 1974

Publication Date: 1974
Personality Tests and Reviews by Buros Institute Staff
Call Number: BF698.5 .B87

Publication Date: 1970
Personality Tests and Reviews II by Oscar Krisen Buros (Editor)
Call Number: BF698.5 .B87 1975

Publication Date: 1975
Pfeiffer's Classic Inventories, Questionnaires, and Surveys for Training and Development by Jack Gordon (Editor)
Call Number: HD57.7 .G743 2004

Publication Date: 2004
Play Diagnosis and Assessment by Karen Gitlin-Weiner (Editor); Alice Sandgrund (Editor); Charles E. Schaefer (Editor)
Call Number: RJ505.P6 P524 2000

Publication Date: 2000
Positive Psychological Assessment: A Handbook of Models and Measures by Shane J. Lopez (Editor); C. R. Snyder (Editor)
Call Number: BF176 .P67 2003

Publication Date: 2003
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Anxiety by Martin M. Antony (Editor); Susan M. Orsillo (Editor); Lizabeth Roemer (Editor)
Call Number: RC531 .P73 2001

Publication Date: 2001
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically-Based Measures of Depression by Arthur M. Nezu (Editor); George F. Ronan (Editor); Elizabeth A. Meadows (Editor); Kelly S. McClure (Editor)
Call Number: RC537 .P6924 2000

Publication Date: 2000
Silver Drawing Test and Draw a Story: Assessing Depression, Aggression, and Cognitive Skills by Rawley Silver
Call Number: RJ503.7.P76 S55 2007

Publication Date: 2007
Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures: Going Beyond Words by Valerie Lynn Manusov (Editor); Peter A. Andersen (Contribution by); Krystyna S. Aune (Contribution by); Roger Bakeman (Contribution by); Frank J. Bernieri (Contribution by)
Call Number: P99.5 .S58 2005

Publication Date: 2004
Test Critiques by Daniel J. Keyser (Editor); Richard C. Sweetland (Editor)
Call Number: BF176 .T44 1985

Publication Date: 1985-1994

10 volume set.