LibGuides: FYED 102A Superheroes Go to School: Reference sources

Superhero Reference e-book

The American Superhero: Encyclopedia of Caped Crusaders in History by Richard A. Hall
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781440861239
Publication Date: 2019-02-06
This compilation of essential information on 100 superheroes from comic book issues, various print and online references, and scholarly analyses provides readers all of the relevant material on superheroes in one place. Covers the history of superheroes and superheroines in America from approximately 1938-2010. The book features a chronology of important dates in superhero history, five thematic essays covering the overall history of superheroes, and 100 A-Z entries on various superheroes. Designed for anyone beginning to research superheroes and superheroines, The American Superhero contains a wide variety of facts, figures, and features about caped crusaders and shows their importance in American history. **unlimited user access is available**

Reference Databases

Encyclopedia Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to Encyclopedia Britannica and Book of the Year articles. Includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject. Seamless searching of Credo Reference sources, the WSU Libraries Catalog, and other Libraries subscribed databases.
Terms of Use
Video tour of Credo Reference
Oxford Reference Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.
Gale E-Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc.
Terms of Use
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.
Terms of Use
Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides a selection of full-text academic journals, full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Terms of Use
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Terms of Use