Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Current full-text access to six Kansas newspapers: Emporia Gazette (2002- ), Kansas City Star (1991- ), Lawrence Journal-World (1990- ), Manhattan Mercury (1997- ), Topeka Capital-Journal (2002- ) and Wichita Eagle (1984- ). Also accessible, Access World news, which is a comprehensive news collection of local, regional, national, and international topics.
NexisUni, formerly LexisNexis Academic, Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.
Tells the story of US presidential elections through informative statistics gathered from many official sources. This title presents a set of historical tables and lists summarizing the state-by-state popular vote, the Electoral College vote, and minority candidates for each election.
Focuses on American campaigns, elections, and electoral behavior but also provides a culturally and politically diverse perspective of American democratic practices and institutions. Offers a rich campaign history. Provides a description and scholarly analysis for all presidential elections, including state and general elections. Presents and simplifies complicated election laws that govern federal, state, and local elections.