CDC works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same.
All the Virology on the WWW seeks to be the best single site for Virology information on the Internet. We have collected all the virology related Web sites that might be of interest to our fellow virologists, and others interested in learning more about viruses. Additionally, we have created an index to virus pictures on the web. It is our hope that this site will provide both the professional virologist and the general public with access to information about viruses.
ViralZone is a SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics web-resource for all viral genus and families, providing general molecular and epidemiological information, along with virion and genome figures. Each virus or family page gives an easy access to UniProtKB/Swiss-Prot viral protein entries.
This project is funded by the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIH / DHHS) under Contract No. HHSN272201400028C and is a collaboration between Northrop Grumman Health IT, J. Craig Venter Institute, and Vecna Technologies.
Encyclopedia of Virology, Fourth Edition, builds on the solid foundation laid by the previous editions, expanding its reach with new and timely topics. In five volumes, the work provides comprehensive coverage of the whole virosphere, making this a unique resource. Content explores viruses present in the environment and the pathogenic viruses of humans, animals, plants and microorganisms. Key areas and concepts concerning virus classification, structure, epidemiology, pathogenesis, diagnosis, treatment and prevention are discussed, guiding the reader through chapters that are presented at an accessible level, and include further readings for those needing more specific information. More than ever now, with the Covid19 pandemic, we are seeing the huge impact viruses have on our life and society.
This volume, derived from Encyclopedia of Virology, provides an overview of the development of virology during the last ten years. Entries detail the nature, origin, phylogeny and evolution of viruses. It then moves into a summary of our understanding of the structure and assembly of virus particles and describes how this knowledge was obtained.
This volume contains 82 chapters that provide detail and understanding to the fields of human and medical virology. The most comprehensive single-volume source providing an overview of virology issues related to human and medical applications..
Provides citations and abstracts for over 4,800 journals published worldwide in the life sciences with an emphasis on medicine and health. Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Not searchable using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings.) Coverage: 2000-present.
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text from thousands of biomedical journals published worldwide in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1966-present.
Provides citations to worldwide journal literature in chemical and biomedical sciences. Contains the structure and property information for over 25 million substances. Includes reaction searching. Coverage: 1907-present. Restricted to current WSU students, faculty, and staff.
How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.