It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An international database of bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines.
The primer music encyclopedia, containing scholarly articles with extensive bibliographies and works lists. In German, with international coverage. The set is arranged in 2 sections, the first 9 volumes and index relate to (Sacteil) while the remaining volumes contain biographical articles (Personeneteil). A prior edition is located in Ablah Library. REF ML100.M921 1994 in Music Library
A guide to using the first edition of the MGG (Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart), this provides an outline and suggested methodology to accessing information in the encyclopedia. A copy of the 1st edition of the MGG, in 17 volumes, is located in the circulating collection of the Ablah Library, 2nd floor, ML100.M92. Guide call number: REF ML100 .M92 P4786 in Music Library Reference.
French encyclopedia in 2 parts, 11 volumes, with in-depth studies in each section. Part I focuses on music history. Part II focuses on various topics relating to theory, technique, aesthetics and pedagogy. (WSU library missing part one, volumes 2, 3 and 4.) 1. ptie. Histoire de la musique: v. 1 Antiquité moyen âge, c1913; v. 5 Russie ; Pologne ; Finlande, and etc., 1922. 2. ptie. Technique, esthétique pédagogie: v. 1 Tendances de la musique, technique générale. 1925; v. 2 Physiologie vocale et auditive, technique vocale et instrumentale (voix instruments à réservoir d'air) 1926; v. 3 Technique instrumentale:Instruments à vent. Instruments à percussion. Instruments à cordes. Instruments automatiques; v. 4 Orchestration. Musique liturgique des différents cultes; v. 5 Esthétique. Chorégraphie; v. 6 Pédagogie. Écoles. Concerts. Théâtres. REF ML100.E5 in Music Library
This is the bibliography of music bibliographies and one of the first places to consult. Divided into chapters by type of reference and ordered by genre, annotations provide brief descriptions and often citations of reviews written about each work. The lastest edition is found in the Music Library, while older editions are located in Ablah Library, 2nd floor.
This is the bibliography of bibliographies and one of the first places to consult. Divided into chapters by type of reference and ordered by genre, annotations provide brief descriptions and often citations of reviews written about each work. The lastest edition is found in the Music Library, while older editions are located in Ablah Library, 2nd floor.
This work consists of 7 chapters of bibliographies on different types of sources, preceded by an introductory chapter about research in music. Collective annotations are found at the beginnings of subsections providing overviews and highlighting particular sources. Also find indices of authors editors, compilers, translators, and titles.
Call Number: REF ML100 .A64 2003 in Ablah and the Music Library and Online
Found here are in-depth definitions of musical terms. Some entries have bibliographies for further reading. The 4th edition found in both Music Library and Ablah Library reference sections. Earlier editions may be found on the 2nd floor of Ablah Library and are available for check-out.
This guide examines a wide range of writing assignments for music courses at all levels of the undergraduate curriculum, while employing a variety of writing samples as a means to illustrate effective writing.