EpicTopTen.com. (2019, Jun. 3). Psychology. Retrieved from https://www.flickr.com/photos/182229932@N07/48189906827. Used under the Creative Commons License.
Psychology Resources
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowResources from Related Disciplines
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowResources from Health Sciences
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowResearch Methods
This link opens in a new window
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by 
Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by 
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science by 
The Sage Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Sport and Exercise Psychology by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma by 
Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy by 
Encyclopedia of Stress and Stress-Related Diseases by 
International encyclopedia of Ergonomics and Human Factors by
Online Reference Sources
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
APA Dictionary of Psychology by 
Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology by 
Dictionary of Forensic Psychology by 
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories by 
21st Century Psychology: A Reference Handbook by 
Handbook of Research Methods in Social and Personality Psychology by 
Clinical Handbook of Psychological Disorders, Fifth Edition by 
Handbook of Developmental Systems Theory and Methodology by 
Handbook of Health Psychology by 
Handbook of Human Factors and Ergonomics by 
Handbook of Human Factors in Medical Device Design by 
Handbook of Race-Ethnicity and Gender in Psychology by 
Handbook of U. S. Latino Psychology by 
Human-Computer Interaction Handbook: fundamentals, evolving technologies, and emerging applications by 
Oxford Handbook of Child Psychological Assessment by 
Oxford Handbook of Poverty and Child Development by 
The Cambridge Handbook of Personality Psychology by 
Handbook of Cross-Cultural and Multicultural Personality Assessment by 
Aviation Human Factors by Information on searching for both ebooks and physical, print books can be found under the Find books and ebooks tab to the left.
Raul Pacheco-Vega. (2019, Jul. 13). Research Process map. Retrieved from https://www.flickr.com/photos/rolexpv/48272439362/. Used under the Creative Commons License.
This page offers you resources describing different research methods. In other words, literature describing ways that you can approach the research question you have defined.
There are multiple standard methods of conducting research -- conducting a survey, holding one or more focus groups, etc. These two examples respectively employ a survey methodology and a focus group methodology. What's more, there are thousands of individual variations on these standard forms of methodology. Each survey will have its own individual characteristics, and occur in its own contextual manner. Thus, the process through which researchers design the survey and gather responses will have its own individual characteristics in comparison to other surveys. Mixed methods -- the combining of two or more methodologies to explore a research question -- complicates the big picture of what methodology is even further.
The literature presented in the resources below can help you get oriented to the different forms of methodology, and select the most appropriate methods (including mixed methods) to address your research question.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
