Skip to Main Content

ANTH 736 Advanced Studies in Archaeology and Ethnohistory

Dictionaries

Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology by Timothy Darvill
ISBN: 9780199534043
Publication Date: 2010-02-08
The new Penguin dictionary of archaeology by Paul Bahn
Call Number: CC70.P46 2004
ISBN: 0140514473
Publication Date: 2005-09-27

Encyclopedias

Archaeological Method and Theory: An Encyclopedia by Linda Ellis (Editor)
Call Number: CC75.A654 2000
ISBN: 0815313055
Publication Date: 1999-12-01
Companion Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Graeme Barker (Editor); Annie Grant (Editor)
ISBN: 0415064481
Publication Date: 1999-08-03
The Encyclopedia of Archaeological Sciences, 4 Volume Set by Sandra L. López Varela
ISBN: 9780470674611
Publication Date: 2018-12-06
Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Deborah M. Pearsall (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780125480307
Publication Date: 2007-10-23
Also available in print at CC70 .E54 2008
Encyclopedia of Historical Archaeology by Charles E. Orser (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415215442
Publication Date: 2002-05-31
The Oxford Companion to Archaeology by Brian M. Fagan (Editor)
ISBN: 0195076184
Publication Date: 1996-12-05

Guides & Handbooks

Handbook of Archaeological Theories by R. Alexander Bentley (Editor); Herbert D. G. Maschner (Editor); Christopher Chippindale (Editor)
Call Number: CC72 .H36 2008
ISBN: 9780759100329
Publication Date: 2007-11-09
International Handbook of Historical Archaeology by Teresita Majewski; David R. M. Gaimster
ISBN: 0387720715
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
The Oxford Handbook of Material Culture Studies by Dan Hicks (Editor); Mary C. Beaudry (Editor)
Call Number: GN406.O946 2010
ISBN: 9780199218714
Publication Date: 2010-10-28
Handbook of Archaeological Methods by Herbert D. G. Maschner; Christopher Chippindale
Call Number: CC75 .H337 2005
ISBN: 0759100780
Publication Date: 2005

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions |

Instagram