Kansas Newspapers - including Wichita Eagle - Newspapers - LibGuides at Wichita State University

Links to Wichita Eagle

" "

Wichita Eagle Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From Newsbank. Digital access to the Wichita Eagle from 1984 to present, Wichita Eagle images from 2018 to present and Wichita Eagle Blogs from 2005-present.

Wichita Eagle
Publisher link. Limited full-text access. Free access to current issue and 7 day archive; payment required for earlier archives.
Wichita Eagle
Links to information about print and microfilm versions. Current issues kept in Reserve. Microfilm covers 1872-2018 with some gaps. Issues since August 2018 are available as digital color images in the Wichita Eagle Collection via Newsbank.
Wichita Eagle (Archives)
Full-text access from 1872-1906. Part of "Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers" developed by NEH and Library of Congress. Scroll down "All Digitized Newspapers" to find Wichita Eagle papers under "Kansas". Note variant titles including Wichita City Eagle, Wichita Daily Eagle, etc.
Tihen Notes
Dr. Edward N. Tihen's notes from nearly every issue of Wichita's newspapers dating from 1872 to 1982. Digitized by WSU Libraries' Department of Special Collections.

Kansas Newspapers available via Newsbank
Full-text access to 55 Kansas newspapers including Wichita Eagle (1984- ), Emporia Gazette (2002- ), Kansas City Star (1991-), Lawrence Journal-World (1990- ), Manhattan Mercury (1997- ), and Topeka Capital-Journal (2002- ).

19th Century U.S. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Kansas Newspapers in this database include the Atchison Globe (Atchison, Ks); Atchison Daily Champion (Atchison, Ks); Emporia Daily Gazette (Emporia, Ks); Emporia Gazette (Emporia, Ks); Freedom's Champion (Atchison, Ks); Leavenworth Herald (Leavenworth, Ks); and Kansas Herald of Freedom (Wakarusa, Ks [terr.]).
Gale Onefile: News (formerly InfoTrac Newsstand) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text searching of selected Kansas newspapers.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text searching of selected Kansas newspapers.