LibGuides: International Business: Company and Industry Data

Industry and Company Research

Company Research
Industry/Market Research

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text financial and other information on U.S. and international companies. Also provides access to EDGAR SEC filings, Coverage: latest 15 years. Mergent Online will be replaced with Mergent Market Analysis in Summer 2025.
Terms of Use
Includes access to:
International Inactive Data
Expanded Long Term Debt
US Earnings Estimates
International Earnings Estimates
Institutional Holdings
Insider Holdings
US Equity Pricing
International Equity Pricing
Unadjusted Pricing
North American Annual Reports
International Annual Reports
Equity Reports
Equity Reports Integrated Search
Economic Time Series

globalEDGE Company Directory
Links to directories of major companies for numerous countries

Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Terms of Use
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Terms of Use

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides industry reports containing trends, statistics, and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. major market segments and the forces affecting supply and demand within the industry are identified. Select "Global Industry Reports" for international industry data.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal providing market and consumer data.

Market Share is the percentage of sales (by value or volume) that a brand or company has for a specific product or product category. Reports can range from broad industries to specific products, so be aware of what segments or categories are included.

World Market Share Reporter is one of the most comprehensive sources for global market share data.

The most recent editions are available as an ebook:

Market Share Reporter by Gale Research Inc.

Older editions are on the 3rd floor at the call number HF 5410. M35.

Market Reports in ABI/Inform Collection

Use the Search Options area (below the search boxes) to narrow to market research reports. Add the name of your country in the search box at the top of the page. Once inside the reports do a keyword search to find information on your city of choice.

Business Source Complete - Company/Industry Information

Business Source Complete is a comprehensive database of business information. Find company and industry news, academic journals, trade publications, country reports, and much more.

After searching use the "Source Type" filter on the left to narrow your search. SWOT Analysis, Industry Profiles, Market Research Reports, and Trade Publications all might be useful for this project.

Screenshot of Business Source Complete, highlighting Date and Source Type filters