Free resource created by the Higher Education Academy by the Archaeology Data Service in the UK that allows users to locate and share high quality aarchaeological images.
Outstanding archives of images drawn from collections at museums and art galleries throughout the world compiled by the Bridgeman Art Library. Access through Credo Reference.
Search over two million objects -- many with images -- from the entire Museum collection including extensive collections from Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome, and Egypt. Can limit search to images only. For information on using images and information from the website, go to http://www.britishmuseum.org/about_this_site/terms_of_use.aspx.
Provides free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the New York Public Library's vast collections. Terms and conditions for using images on this site are found at http://www.nypl.org/help/about-nypl/legal-notices/website-terms-and-conditions
Online version of the comprehensive art reference work -- Oxford Dictionary of Art (formerly Grove Dictionary of Art). Covers all visual arts from prehistory to the present.
Allows users to search for items in the museum's collection -- with over 300,000 images. Collections are strongest in the cultures of North, Central, and South America, and the Oceania (Pacific Islands). For information on using images and other content on the website, go to http://www.peabody.harvard.edu/node/778.
Search over 7.81 million catalog records with 767,000 images, video and sound files, and other resources housed at the Smithsonian museums, archives, and libraries. For information on using images and other content from the web site, go http://si.edu/termsofuse.
Search the Penn Museum's digital collections including 329,000 object records representing 665,000 objects with 67,000 images. Collection strengths in Africa, Asia, Babylonia, Egypt, Europe, Greece and Rome, and Oceania. Information about using images found at http://www.penn.museum/collections/about.php.
Provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project containing approximately 80,000 images. Global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery. Users are free to use images for non-profit educational purposes, but should give credit to the copyright holders.
Provides access to streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web. It cross searches American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries. Terms of Use
This is a comprehensive video collection that delivers more than 48,000 video titles spanning essential subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more. It includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs & newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. It has award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners. Terms of Use
60 Minutes: 1997-2014, American History in Video, Art and Architecture in Video, Asian Film Online (Volumes * & II), Black Studies in Video, Business Education in Video, Classical Music in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video (Volumes I-III), Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Current Affairs in Video, Dance in Video (Volumes I & II), Education in Video (Volumes I & II), Environmental Studies in Video, Ethnographic Video Online (Volumes I-III), Fashion STudies Online, Filmakers Library Online (Volumes I-III), Health and Society in Video, Latin American in Video, LGBT Studies in Video, The March of Time, Meet the Press, new World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Opera in Video, BBC Video Collection, PBS Video Collect (2nd Ed), Silent Film Online, Theatre in Video (Volumes I & II), Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy, World History in Video, and World Newsreels Online.
A core resource for anthropology courses of all levels, this two-volume collection contains classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries and shorts from every continent, providing teachers visual support to introduce and contextualize hundreds of cultural groups and practices around the world. Ethnographic Video Online is made available to users of the Wichita State University Libraries by the Department of Anthropology through the generous support of the David and Sally Jackman Endowment Fund.Terms of Use
A source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Includes the Master Academic Collection and the FMG Archival Films and Newsreels Collection. Terms of Use
In Reserve: GN21.B56 S5 1986 through GN21.S65 F545 1986. Series of DVDs distributed by Royal Anthropological Institute on important anthropologists: Sir Baldwin Spencer, William Rivers, Bronislaw Malinowski, Margaret Mead, and Edward Evans-Pritchard.
Part of the Archaeological Legacy Institute (ALI), an independent, nonprofit, research and education corporation in Oregon since 1999. Priority mission is to support The Archaeology Channel (films, news, commentary, interactive programs, etc.), partnering with film and program producers, and the development of authentic computer games
This link opens in a new window
