Skip to Main Content

Anthropology

Reference Sources

Biographical Dictionary of Anthropologists by William Stewart
Call Number: GN20 .S84 2009

ISBN: 9780786436712

Publication Date: 2009-03-26

Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Vered Amit (Editor)
Call Number: GN20 .A45 2004

ISBN: 0415223792

Publication Date: 2004-02-23

Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.

Concise Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Mike Morris
ISBN: 144436698X

Publication Date: 2012-03-19

Click on title to access ebook.
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology by Timothy Darvill
ISBN: c9780199534050

Publication Date: 2008-09-04
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics by Peter H. Matthews
ISBN: 0192800086

Publication Date: 2007

Click on title to access ebook.
Dictionary of Anthropology by Thomas Barfield (Editor)
ISBN: 1577180577

Publication Date: 2000

Click on title to access ebook.
Dictionary of Archaeology by Paul Bahn
Call Number: CC70 .P46 2004

ISBN: 0140514473

Publication Date: 2005-09-27

Ethnographic Bibliography of North America by George P. Murdock; Timothy J. O'Leary
Call Number: E77 .M87

ISBN: 0875362052

Publication Date: 1975-01-01

5 v. first published in 1975 plus 3 v. 1990 Supplement

Companion Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Graeme Barker (Editor); Annie Grant (Editor)
ISBN: 0415064481

Publication Date: 1999-08-03

Click on title to access ebook.
Countries and Their Cultures by Melvin Ember; Carol R. Ember
ISBN: c0028658965

Publication Date: 2003-11-01
Encyclopedia of Anthropology by H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: GN11 .E63 2006

ISBN: 0761930299

Publication Date: 2005-12-08

Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Deborah M. Pearsall (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: CC70 .E54 2008

ISBN: 9780125480307

Publication Date: 2007-10-23

Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries by Tim Murray (Editor)
Call Number: CC110 .E54 1999

ISBN: 1576071995

Publication Date: 2001

Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory by Eric Delson (Editor); Ian Tattersall (Editor); John Van Couvering (Editor); Alison S. Brooks (Editor)
Call Number: GN281 .E53 2000

ISBN: 0815316968

Publication Date: 1999-12-01

Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Linguistics by Philipp Strazny (Editor)
ISBN: 9781579583910

Publication Date: 2004-12-27

Click on title to access ebook.
Encyclopedia of Prehistory by Human Relations Area Files, Inc (Compiled by); Peter N. Peregrine (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: GN710 .E53 2001

ISBN: 0306462559

Publication Date: 2001-02-28
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Alan Barnard (Editor); Jonathan Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: GN307 .R68 2010

ISBN: 0415409780

Publication Date: 2010-01-20

Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of World Cultures by David Levinson (Editor)
ISBN: 081611840X

Publication Date: 1996-03-06

Also available in print at GN550 .E53 199
Encyclopedia of World Cultures, Supplement by Melvin Ember; Carol R. Ember; Ian A. Skoggard; Human Relations Area Files, Inc Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 0028656717

Publication Date: 2002

Also available in print at GN307 .E53 2002 Suppl.
History of Physical Anthropology: An Encyclopedia by Frank Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: GN50.3 H57 1997

ISBN: 0815304900

Publication Date: 1996-12-01
International Encyclopedia of Biological Anthropology
ISBN: 9781118584538

Publication Date: Wiley, 2018

Represents the first comprehensive encyclopedic reference relating to biological anthropology.Topics range from ongoing human evolution, paleoanthropology, and non-human primates to paleopathology, forensic anthropology, and bioarchaeology.
Includes interdisciplinary coverage of primatology, human biology, paleoanthropology, bioarchaeology, anthropological genetics, and the history of biological anthropology.
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics by William J. Frawley (Editor)
ISBN: 0195139771

Publication Date: 2003-05-01

Click on title to access ebook.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life by Timothy L. Gall
ISBN: 9781414448824

Publication Date: 2009-05-12

Click on title to access ebook.

Handbook of Archaeological Methods by Herbert D. G. Maschner; Christopher Chippindale
Call Number: CC75 .H337 2005

ISBN: 0759100780

Publication Date: 2005-11-17
HLAS (Handbook of Latin American Studies) Online by Library of Congress.
Click on title to access electronically.
Oxford Handbook of Archaeology by Barry Cunliffe (Editor); Chris Gosden (Editor); Rosemary A. Joyce (Editor)
Call Number: CC165 .O94 2009

ISBN: 9780199271016

Publication Date: 2009-06-22
Oxford Handbook of North American Archaeology by Timothy R. Pauketat
Call Number: E77.9 .O94 2012

ISBN: 9780195380118

Publication Date: 2012-02-10
The SAGE Handbook of Social Anthropology by Richard Fardon (Editor); John Gledhill; Oliva Harris (Editor); Trevor H. J. Marchand (Editor); Mark Nuttall (Editor); Cris Shore (Editor); Veronica Strang (Editor); Richard Wilson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781847875471

Publication Date: 2012-07-31

Click on title to access ebook.

Databases

Gale E-Books
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.

Last Updated: Oct 8, 2025 2:41 PM
URL: https://libraries.wichita.edu/anthropology
Print Page

Subjects: Anthropology

Tags: anthropology, subject guide

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Box 68, Wichita, KS, 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions |

Instagram