Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Sources

This page contains information on useful reference tools for research projects. This is not a comprehensive list. Ask a librarian for additional sources.

Reference Sources

A Dictionary of Biology by Robert Hine (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198821489
Publication Date: 2019-07-01
Biology by Venetia Saunders; Philip Margham; W. G. Hale
Call Number: QH302.5 .H34 2006
ISBN: 0060851805
Publication Date: 2006
Dictionary of Bioscience by Sybil P. Parker (Editor); McGraw-Hill Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 0071410430
Publication Date: 2003-01-27
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by Richard Cammack (Editor); Teresa K. Attwood; Peter Campbell; Howard Parish; Anthony Smith; John Stirling; Frank Vella
ISBN: 9780198529170
Publication Date: 2006-08-24
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology by Paul Singleton; Diana Sainsbury
Call Number: QR9 .S56 2006
ISBN: 9781849724746
Publication Date: 2006
The Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology by John M. Lackie (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123849311
Publication Date: 2013-01-15
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology by Andrew Porteous; Suresh Nesaratnum
ISBN: 9780470061947
Publication Date: 2008-12-03
A Dictionary of Plant Sciences by Michael Allaby
ISBN: 9780199600571
Publication Date: 2012-05-26
A Dictionary of Zoology by Michael Allaby
ISBN: 9780199233410
Publication Date: 2010-03-19
A Dictionary of Genetics by Robert C. King; Pamela K. Mulligan; William D. Stansfield
ISBN: 9780199766444
Publication Date: 2012
A Dictionary of Ecology by Michael Allaby
ISBN: 9780191793158
Publication Date: 2015
Keywords for Environmental Studies by David N. Pellow (Editor); William A. Gleason (Editor); Joni Adamson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780814762967
Publication Date: 2016-02-26

Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Stephen Garrard Post
ISBN: 0028659163
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences by Atlas Staff; John Wiley and Sons Staff; Clavier
Call Number: QH302.5 .E54 2005
ISBN: 0470016175
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of the Human Genome by David N. Cooper
Call Number: QH447 .N38 2005eb
ISBN: 9781849724715
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Cell Biology by Ralph A. Bradshaw (Editor-In-Chief); Philip D. Stahl (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780123947963
Publication Date: 2015-08-07
Environmental Encyclopedia by Deirdre S. Blanchfield
ISBN: 9781414487397
Publication Date: 2011
Desk Encyclopedia of General Virology by Brian W. J. Mahy (Editor); Marc H. V. van Regenmortel (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123751461
Publication Date: 2009-09-02
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Laurie J. Fundukian
ISBN: 9781414486918
Publication Date: 2011
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Michael Hutchins (Editor); Bernhard Grzimek; Valerius Geist; Eric R. Pianka; Wildlife Society Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781414486703
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Astrobiology by Springer eBooks
ISBN: 9783662441855
Publication Date: 2015
Concise Encyclopaedia of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology by Marketa J. Zvelebil (Editor); John M. Hancock (Editor)
ISBN: 9780470978719
Publication Date: 2014-02-03

Biology by Richard Robinson (Editor)
ISBN: 0028658868
Publication Date: 2003
Biology by Venetia Saunders; Philip Margham; W. G. Hale
Call Number: QH302.5 .H34 2006
ISBN: 0060851805
Publication Date: 2006

New York Public Library Digital Collections - Nature
This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more. These include historic collections of zoologies and related works and nature illustrated: flowers, plants and trees, covering years 1550-1900.

Evolutionary Biology: Biodiversification from Genotype to Phenotype by Pierre Pontarotti (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319199320
Publication Date: 2015-07-10
Science and Technology by McGraw-Hill Staff
Call Number: Q121 .M29 2009
ISBN: 9780071613668
Publication Date: 2009
Inside Science by Robert E. Kohler
ISBN: 9780226617985
Publication Date: 2019-02-27
Using the Biological Literature by Diane C. Schmidt
ISBN: 9781466558571
Publication Date: 2014-04-14
Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences by Victoria E. McMillan
ISBN: 9780312649715
Publication Date: 2011-12-07
Research in Medical and Biological Sciences by Petter Laake (Editor); Haakon Breien Benestad (Editor); Bjorn Reino Olsen (Editor)
ISBN: 9780127999432
Publication Date: 2015-06-25

Last Updated: Mar 4, 2022 4:50 PM
URL: https://libraries.wichita.edu/RefShelf
Print Page

Subjects: Library Resources

Tags: howdoifind

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions |

Instagram

YouTube Channel

Federal Depository Library Program

HathiTrust Digital Library

Patent and Trademark Resources Centers