Survey of Buying Power and Media Markets Per HF 5438 A34 (Library has 1975-2005)
The Survey of Buying Power and Media Markets is a special issue of the periodical "Sales & Marketing Management." It is a significant reference source for recent statistical information on city, MSA, county, and state demographics and media markets (DMA's). This source contains statistics on population by age, sex, age of head of household, size of household, effective buying income (EBI) per household, retail sales by kind of product, and five-year projections for retail sales by a variety of geographic areas.
Lifestyle Market Analyst HF 5415.33 U6 L54 *Latest on Index Table 5; earlier on 3rd Floor
Market Profiles provide a comprehensive overview of the demographics and lifestyle interests for 210 DMA markets in the United States. Over 70 Lifestyle Profiles consider different lifestyles and provides general demographic information presents tabulated data on each DMA participation in the lifestyle. Over 40 Consumer Segment Profiles analyze the characteristics of households that fit certain demographic and economic criteria.
Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics HA 203 S66 *Latest on Index Table 5; earlier on 3rd Floor
Arranged by state, this source provides in zip code order data on population, households, families, race, and age distribution. The statistics for zip code areas presented in this work include an age breakdown of population (10 categories), race, population trend, a housing profile, employment profile, median household income, education, percentage distribution of households by income, and a Purchasing Potential Index (an overall average of 14 specific categories).
Kansas State Profiles HC 107 K2 K36 *Latest on Index Table 5, earlier in Reference Stacks
This work, produced by Woods & Poole Economic, Inc., presents the results of the company's regional forecasting model for every county and major metropolitan area in Kansas. Detailed projections, divided into the following general areas are included: population, employment, personal income, and earnings
American FactFinder, a service of the U.S. Census Bureau, includes the following features: Search functions to help you quickly locate any type of information that’s available in FactFinder; Basic Facts, where you can find Quick Tables and Geographic Comparison Tables for Population and Housing data, Quick Reports for Economic data, and predefined Thematic Maps; Geographic Comparison Tables to help you compare data for different geographic areas; Detailed Tables that provide data experts with easy access to all tables and maps for each summary file; Data Sets, where you can access all available tables for the Decennial Censuses for 1990 and 2000, American Community Survey for each year it has been conducted, and the Economic Census for 1997; Reference Maps that display the boundaries of Census geographic areas, and Thematic Maps that display data items graphically. Click here for user's guide.
County Business Patterns C3.204/3 *Government Documents, also available online
County Business Patterns is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. The series is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses. The series serves various business uses such as analyzing market potential, measuring the effectiveness of sales and advertising programs, setting sales quotas, and developing budgets. The data are also used by government agencies for administration and planning.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
This source provides statistical summaries from governmental and non-governmental sources on the industrial, social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Assists in identifying more comprehensive sources for statistical information.
Kansas Statistical Abstract
Covers seventeen different categories of information including population; vital statistics and health; housing and construction; employment and earnings; personal income; banking and finance; state and local government finances and employment; courts; crime and public safety; communications; transportation; agriculture; mining and mineral products; and manufacturing.
Center for Economic Development and Business Research
The Center for Economic Development and Business Research, housed in Wichita State
University's W. Frank Barton School of Business, collects, analyzes, and disseminates information to support the activities of state and local government, business, and economic development organizations. The primary focus is on applied research and data base development relevant to the economic health of service areas. Research and service activities undertaken by the Center provide a vital link between WSU and the metropolitan community. The primary service area is the Wichita M.S.A. and the South Central Kansas region. The secondary service area is the state of Kansas. Cities across the U. S. similar to the Wichita M.S.A. are also target service areas.
World Market Share Reporter HF 5410 W67 *Latest on Index Table 5; earlier in Reference Stacks
The World Market Share Reporter is a compilation of global market share data. The 1996/97 volume contains 1,680 entries covering the years 1991 through 1995. Data is derived primarily from periodical literature. The layout is similar to the "Market Share Reporter" above.
Wichita (Sedgwick County, Kansas) City Directory F 689 W6 A18 *Latest in Reserve Room; earlier on 3rd Floor
This directory contains an alphabetical listing of the residents of Wichita which includes the person's occupation and address; a listing of persons arranged by street address which includes the person's telephone number; and a numerical listing of telephone numbers with their possessors.
Book of Lists per HF5001 .W52 *Latest 5 years on Reference Index Table 5
From the Wichita Business Journal
- Bureau of Economic Analysis
- Dismal Scientist (economics)
- Economic Statistics Briefing Room
- FRED II, Economic and Financial Data (FRB-St. Louis)
- Statistical Universe (available with myWSU ID or on-campus)
- State and Metropolitan Area Data Book (U. S. Census Bureau)
- Trade Statistics: Office of Trade & Economic Analysis (U.S. Dept. of Commerce)
- U.S. Economy at a Glance (Bureau of Labor Statistics)