Databases (back to top)
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. View Terms of Use (EBSCO)
CQ Researcher
![]()
In-depth single-topic reports on "hot" issues in the news with a U.S. focus. Each report covers all sides of every issue with numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles (plus pro-con feature, chronology, lengthy bibliographies and list of contacts) Coverage: 1991-present. View terms of use. (CQ Press) 5 simultaneous users.
Expanded Academic ASAP
General database that indexes scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images -- across all disciplines. View terms of use. (Gale)
OmniFile Full Text Mega
Citations, abstracts, and some full text articles from journals included in several EBSCO full-text databases: Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, and Social Sciences. Coverage: 1982-present. (EBSCO) View terms of use
Readers' Guide Full Text
Indexes and abstracts general periodicals with some full-text access. Focus on current events and curriculum support. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1994-present. (EBSCO) View terms of use
Research Library
Citations and abstracts of articles in thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in over 150 academic disciplines. Includes full-text access to over half of the journals. Coverage: 1971-present. View terms of use. (Proquest)
Databases - supplemental (back to top)
Learning Express Library
Online access to skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as hundreds of interactive practice exams for grade school achievement tests, SAT, ACT, GED, U.S. citizenship, civil service positions, and a range of academic and career tests.
Note: To access, you will need to create a user name and password. You will then use this user name and password for future logins. To create your user name and password: 1) Click on the link above. 2) Click on the "Register" button under the "new Users" section at the bottom of the page. 3) Enter your 5-digit zip code in the Username field plus your 7-digit phone number (excluding your zip code, spaces, or dashes). [For example: 672609781234]. 4) Create a password (passwords must be at least 6 characters long, they can be alphanumeric but cannot contain spaces). 5) Vefify your password. 6) Email address is optional but is recommended for password retrieval in the event you forget your username or password. 7) Click the "Register" button. 8) Choose "Kansas State Library" as your subscribing insitution. 9) Click the "Continue" button.
WorldCat
World's most comprehensive bibliography with over 40 million records of all types of materials (e.g. books, dissertations, manuscripts, serials, sound recordings, videos) cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Coverage:1200-present. (OCLC).