Databases (back to top)
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
Call Number: http://libcat.wichita.edu/vwebv/holdingsInfo?bibId=%0A641824
Database of over 200,000 organic compounds with identifying information, numerical and physical data, descriptions, references and structural information. Ability to perform text and substructure searches. Based on Chapman & Hall Chemical Database. (WaveFunction) Only available on CD-ROM at Chemistry Library in 127 McKinley Hall, 316-978-3764.
Credo Reference
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject. Seamless searching of Credo Reference sources, the WSU Libraries Catalog, and other Libraries subscribed databases. View terms of use. Video tour of Credo Reference: Click here
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Full-text access to Encyclopedia Britannica and Book of the Year articles. Includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc. View terms of use. (Gale)
Oxford Art Online
Online version of the comprehensive art reference work -- Oxford Dictionary of Art (formerly Grove Dictionary of Art). Covers all visual arts from prehistory to the present. (OUP)
Oxford English Dictionary
Online edition of accepted authority and guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words in the English language. Provides comprehensive etymological analysis and listing of variant spellings while tracing the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations. (OUP)
Oxford Music Online
Online version of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2nd ed.), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2nd ed.). Formerly Grove Music Online. (OUP)
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users. (OUP)