Databases (back to top)
Biography Reference Bank
Full-text biographical articles on people in the news and history-makers covering over 246,000 individuals with more than 36,000 images from a variety of sources. Previously known as Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated. (EBSCO) View Terms of Use
Credo Reference
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject. Includes 37 biographical encyclopedias on people from all walks of life.
Databases - supplemental (back to top)
NewsBank
Current full-text access to six Kansas newspapers: Emporia Gazette (2002- ), Kansas City Star (1991- )Lawrence Journal-World (1990- ), Manhattan Mercury (1997- ), Topeka Capital-Journal (2002- ) and Wichita Eagle (1984- ).
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc. View terms of use. (Gale)
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Full-text access to Encyclopedia Britannica and Book of the Year articles. Includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
Books (back to top)
Encyclopedia of Biography
Call Number: CT103 .E53 1997
Link to record
The Cambridge Biographical Encyclopedia
Call Number: CT103 .C26 1998
Link to record
Who's Who in America
Call Number: E663 .W56
Link to record
Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia
Call Number: HQ1115 .W6 1999
Link to record
Web sites (back to top)
Biography.com
From the A&E Television Network. Search over 25,000 of the greatest lives, past and present. Includes full and mini-episodes to watch online.