Search website:
Libraries WSU
1  3  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  [all]
Search for databases by keyword
View Databases by Subject   View Research Guides

P
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Some full text
Abstracts
PAIS Archive
Indexes monographs, periodical articles, notes, and announcements on 20th century public and social policies and issues. Produced by Public Affairs Information Service. Coverage: 1915-1976. View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Some full text
Abstracts
PAIS International Database
Indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports; directories, etc. published worldwide in social and public policy. Produced by Public Affairs Information Service. Coverage: 1972-present.  4 simultaneous users. View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Index
PapersFirst
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. It covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Dates of coverage: 1993-present. (OCLC)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
Abstracts
Help Guide
Philosopher's Index
Indexes articles in all areas of philosophy such as aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic and metaphysics as well as the philosophy of various disciplines such as education, history, law, religion, and science.  Coverage: 1940-present.  View terms of use.   (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Some full text
Abstracts
PILOTS Database
Citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). Produced by the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Coverage: 1871-present. View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Index
ProceedingsFirst
Index of worldwide conference proceedings covering every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage dates: 1993-present. (OCLC)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Help Guide
Project MUSE
Full-text access to current content from high quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Coverage varies.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
ProQuest
Provides access to ProQuest databases available to WSU faculty, staff, and students. See individual database descriptions under each title. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Proquest Congressional
Citations and abstracts of congressional publications, legislative histories, member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data. Includes full-text of key regulatory and statutory resources.  Formerly LexisNexis Congressional.  View terms of use.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Index
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2009) with Index (1851-1993)
Provides access to the New York Times online for the years 1851-2009. This database offers full-page-images and article images. Digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.  (Proquest)

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Citations and abstracts of articles in more than 800 journals covering nursing, allied health, alternative medicine, etc. Full-text access to over 700 journal titles and 12,000 dissertations. Coverage: 1986-present. View terms of use.  (Proquest)

Click here to browse a list of video training resources.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Proquest Statistical Insight (formerly LexisNexis Statistical Insight)
Indexes and abstracts statistical data produced by federal, state, and local governments, professional and trade organizations, and universities. Also, provides full-text access to actual statistical tables and spreadsheets.  View terms of use.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
PsycARTICLES
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage varies. 5 simultaneous users. View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts for articles in scholarly journals published worldwide in all areas of psychology. Coverage: 1892-present. Also provides citations and abstracts for English language books and book chapters and dissertations. Coverage 1987-present. View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Unrestricted Resource
Some full text
Abstracts
PubMed (MEDLINE)
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text from thousands of biomedical journals published worldwide in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1966-present.  Using this link to PubMed will provide links to WSU Library subscribed full text resources.  (National Library of Medicine)