Search website:
Libraries WSU
1  3  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  [all]
Search for databases by keyword
View Databases by Subject   View Research Guides

O
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Index
OAIster
Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections. Representing multidisiplinary resources from more than 1,100 contributors worldwide. Resources include theses, technical reports, books, articles, audio, images, movies, and datasets. (OCLC)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Index
OCLC Electronic Books
Index of electronic books cataloged by OCLC members.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
Abstracts
OmniFile Full Text Mega
Citations, abstracts, and some full text articles from journals included in several EBSCO full-text databases: Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, and Social Sciences. Coverage: 1982-present. (EBSCO)   View terms of use
Unrestricted Resource
Full text
OneClick Digital
A variety of audio books available for download (fiction and non-fiction) to your computer and many portable devices.  Open to Kansas residents only (this includes current WSU students, faculty, and staff) and must have the Kansas State Library Card which can be obtained at the Circulation Desk in Ablah Library.  Tutorials, FAQs, and Help are also available.  (Kansas EZ Library)

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
A collection of content for expoloration into social issues froma ll perspectives.  Providing pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, biographies of social activists and reformers, court-case overviews, podcasts, primary source documents, and more.  (Gale)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
OvidSP
Set of OvidSP databases available to WSU faculty, staff, and students. For database descriptions, see individual titles. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Oxford Art Online
Online version of the comprehensive art reference work -- Oxford Dictionary of Art (formerly Grove Dictionary of Art). Covers all visual arts from prehistory to the present. (OUP)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Oxford English Dictionary
Online edition of accepted authority and guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words in the English language. Provides comprehensive etymological analysis and listing of variant spellings while tracing the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations. (OUP)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Oxford History of Western Music
Offers a narrative account of the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin. This landmark study has received universal acclaim and major awards in the field.  2 simultaneous users.  (Oxford)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Features comprehensive bilingual dictionaries and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages. Offering words, phrases and translations in French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian, and Chinese, OLDO also features native speaker audio pronunciation - allowing you to hear how words actually sound! 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Oxford Medicine Online
A collection of online medical resources which cover every stage in a medical career, from resources for medical and nursing students to those for senior doctors and consultants.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Oxford Music Online
Online version of  The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2nd ed.), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2nd ed.). Formerly Grove Music Online. (OUP)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users. (OUP)