Search website:
Libraries WSU
1  3  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  [all]
Search for databases by keyword
View Databases by Subject   View Research Guides

M
Unrestricted Resource
Full text
Mango Languages
Courses in over 40 languages (basic & complete lessons available), along with a computerized translation resource. Creating a username and password is optional, but doing so will allow you to pick up where you left off between learning sessions.  Learn about the mobile app here.  (Mango)

Note:  In state access only.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Abstracts
Help Guide
MathSciNet
Abstracts from journals, conference proceedings and proceedings papers, books or chapters, advanced-level textbooks, and published dissertations in mathematics and related fields.  Coverage: 1940-present. (American Mathematical Society)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
MedicLatina
A Spanish language database of  full text of 130 peer-reviewed medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.  (EBSCO)    View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Index
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, Searchable using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).  (EBSCO)   View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
Abstracts
Help Guide
MEDLINE (Proquest)
Provides citations and abstracts for over 4,800 journals published worldwide in the life sciences with an emphasis on medicine and health. Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Searchable using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings.) Coverage: 2000-present. (Proquest)  
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
MEDLINE (Thomson)
Citations and abstracts for over 4,800 journals published worldwide in the life sciences with an emphasis on medicine and health. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). Searchable using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Coverage: 1950-present.  View terms of use.  (Thomson)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in psychology, education, business, and leadership. Produced by Buros Institute, University of Nebraska. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.  Coverage: 1988-present. 4 simultaneous users.  View terms of use. (EBSCO)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Some full text
Mergent
Full-text financial and other information on U.S. and international companies. Also provides access to EDGAR SEC filings; D&B Private Company Data; Industry Reports; D&B 20 Million Plus Private Company Database; and D&B 20 Million Plus Corporate Family Tree.  Coverage: latest 15 years. 30 simultaneous users.  View terms of use.
Unrestricted Resource
Index
Mind: The Meetings Index
Indexes conferences, congresses, meetings, and symposia in the life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. (Interdok)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
Abstracts
Help Guide
MLA International Bibliography
Citations to articles in journals and book series as well as working papers and proceedings in literature, language, linguistics, and literary criticism in all languages. Book reviews not included. Produced by Modern Language Association. Coverage: 1926-present. View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Index
Help Guide
Music Index Online
Citations to periodical articles, book reviews, and dissertations in music. Coverage: 1979-present. (Ebsco) 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Music Online
Provides access to streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web.  It cross searches American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.  (Alexander Street Press)  View Terms of Use