Search website:
Libraries WSU
1  3  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  [all]
Search for databases by keyword
View Databases by Subject   View Research Guides

G
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Gale Cengage Learning
Set of Gale databases available to WSU faculty, staff, and students. For database descriptions, see individual titles. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc. View terms of use. (Gale)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
General OneFile
A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. (Gale)   View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
General Science Full Text
Citations and abstracts of articles in nearly 300 periodicals in the life sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Includes some full-text articles. Coverage of indexing: 1984-present; full-text: 1995-present. (EBSCO)   View terms of use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Index
GeoRef
Produced by the American Geosciences Institute, is a geosciences database containing over 3.3 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world.  Among the subjects covered are:  environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. The geology of North America is covered from 1669 to the present, and coverage dates back to 1933 for the rest of the world.  (EBSCO)   View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Index
GeoRef in Process
Contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. Some of the records originate from older, non-English language literature while other, more current records are simply not yet complete. Because they are unedited, In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database.  (EBSCO)   View Terms of Use

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Index
Global Books in Print
Contains over 1,350,190 active titles and over 1,433,700 active ISBNs published by 57,600 United States publishers of all types of books covering all topics. Only 1 simultaneous user.  View terms of use.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Some full text
Abstracts
Help Guide
Google Scholar
Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.
Unrestricted Resource
Full text
GPO Access
Full-text access to information and publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Coverage: generally from 1994-present. 
Unrestricted Resource
Abstracts
Index
GPO Monthly Catalog
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Coverage: 1976-present.  (GPO) 
Unrestricted Resource
Full text
GreenFILE
Indexes and abstracts scholarly and popular periodicals as well as government documents and reports. Some full-text. Focuses on the way humans affect the environment. Topics range from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.  (EBSCO)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
This database focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.  View Terms of Use  (Gale)