Search website:
Libraries WSU
1  3  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  [all]
Search for databases by keyword
View Databases by Subject   View Research Guides

E
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
EBL (Ebook Library)
A collection of ebooks purchased by WSU Libraries.  The latest version of Adobe Digital Editions must be installed to download an ebook.  Items are checked out for one day.  View terms of use.

Note:  You will be required to login with your myWSUid and password to access this collection.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Index
eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
Over 7,000 reference and other e-books in all subject areas purchased and shared with libraries in Kansas and eleven other states as well as a public collection of nearly 4,000 e-books that are in the public domain. View terms of use.  (EBSCO)

Information on how to create an account, click here.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
ebrary
A collection of ebooks purchased by WSU Libraries.  Items can be viewed using the ebrary Reader or online.  View terms of use.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
EBSCOhost Web
This is a set of EBSCOhost databases that are available to WSU faculty, staff, and students. See individual database descriptions under each title. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
ECO (Electronic Collections Online)
Limited collection of scholarly e-journals, generally with coverage from 1995-present.  View terms of use.  (OCLC)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Abstracts
EconLit
the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1,010,900 records from 1969-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.  4 simultaneous users.  (Ebsco)   View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2008

A complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. In 8,000 issues and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables.  View terms of use.  (Gale)


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Abstracts
Index
Education Full Text
Indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals, books, and yearbooks in the field of education. Full text articles from hundreds of journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1996-present. (EBSCO)   View terms of use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Educator's Reference Complete
Provides a selection of full-text academic journals, full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.  View Terms of Use  (Gale)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Full-text access to Encyclopedia Britannica and Book of the Year articles. Includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Ergonomics Abstracts Online
A unique resource, providing coverage across the whole range of ergonomics, human factors, and related literature. The print source for Ergonomics Abstracts is the international journal Ergonomics Abstracts which has been in publication since 1968. The material is selected from relevant journals, conference proceedings, reports and books. The second issue of Ergonomics Abstracts contains all records, over 45,000, published by the journal Ergonomics Abstracts between 1986 and 1995.  (EBSCO)  Number of Simultaneous Users: 8   View Terms of Use

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Index
ERIC (EBSCO)
The Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.  (EBSCO)  View Terms of Use
Unrestricted Resource
Abstracts
ERIC (Official Dept. of Education Website)
Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Some full text
Abstracts
Help Guide
ERIC (Proquest)
Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present. View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Unrestricted Resource
Full text
Ethnographic Video Online
Global in scope, it provides over 800 online videos for the visual study of human culture and behavior.   Includes classic and contemporary documentories, previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers, and slect feature films.  Field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, etc. are included wherever possible.   (Alexander Street Press)  View Terms of Use
Note:  Ethnographic Video Online is made available to users of the Wichita State University Libraries by the Department of Anthropology through the generous support of the David and Sally Jackman Endowment Fund and the University Libraries.
Unrestricted Resource
Index
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
An index of European works that relate to the Americas.  It is a guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.  It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.  A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.   (EBSCO)   View Terms of Use
Unrestricted Resource
Help Guide
Eventus
Software for financial research, education and consulting that performs state-of-the-art event study estimation and testing using the CRSP stock database or other stock return data. Accessed via WRDS. View terms of use.  (Wharton Research Data Services).

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
Expanded Academic ASAP
General database that indexes scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images -- across all disciplines.  View terms of use.  (Gale)