Search website:
Libraries WSU
1  3  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  [all]
Search for databases by keyword
View Databases by Subject   View Research Guides

D
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Dance in Video
Contains 500 hours of productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Included are classic performances from top ballet companies; experimental works from up-and-coming dance troupes; documentaries by and about leading choreographers; videos on dance training; and other items covering a wide range of 20th century dance styles.  (Alexander Street Press)  View Terms of Use

Note:  Access to this resource was provided by the Ablah Families Library Fund : 2012.


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Index
Help Guide
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Citations and abstracts of articles, news items, and reviews in design, applied arts, and crafts periodicals. Covers both new designers and the development of design and applied arts since the mid-19th century. Coverage: 1973-present.  View terms of use.   (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
Database of over 200,000 organic compounds with identifying information, numerical and physical data, descriptions, references and structural information. Ability to perform text and substructure searches. Based on Chapman & Hall Chemical Database. (WaveFunction)  Only available on CD-ROM at Chemistry Library in 127 McKinley Hall, 316-978-3764.

Unrestricted Resource
Index
Directory of Published Proceedings (DoPP)
Indexes over 40,000 published conference proceedings, meetings, and symposia in engineering, humanities, medicine, science, social sciences and technology. Coverage: 1994-present. (InterDok)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Dissertations & Theses @ Wichita State University
Digital library of dissertations and theses from Wichita State University. The database includes selected WSU dissertations and theses in electronic format from 1968 to May 2007. Formerly known as Current Research.  View terms of use.  (ProQuest)