Search website:
Libraries WSU
1  3  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  [all]
Search for databases by keyword
View Databases by Subject   View Research Guides

C
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Cabell's Business Directories
Provides information on business journals most likely to publish a given manuscript, how to organize and prepare the manuscript, and a description of the review process of each journal. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Cabell's Educational Directories
Provides information on education journals most likely to publish a given manuscript, how to organize and prepare the manuscript, and a description of the review process of each journal.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Cabell's Psychology Directories
Provides information on psychology journals most likely to publish a given manuscript, how to organize and prepare the manuscript, and a description of the review process of each journal.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Cambridge Structural Database (WebCSD)
Repository of  small molecule crystal structures with bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal organic compounds. Includes software for search, retrieval, structure visualization, and database creation.  View Terms of Use.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Index
CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online)
A collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominet museums.  It highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covers the complete range of expressive forms.  Images may be used by WSU students and faculty for educational and research purposes, if they are properly credited.(OCLC)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Campus Research
A college edition of a database commonly used by lawyers that includes U.S. and state cases, U.S. and state statutes and regulations, U.S. Supreme Court briefs, National Labor Board and Federal Labor administrative materials, two legal encyclopedias, dozens of law reviews and journals, plus selected European Union legal materials. Call 1-800-733-2889 for free search help from Westlaw's reference attorneys.   View terms of use.  (Westlaw)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Career Insider (formerly Vault)
Comprehensive online career resource with information on over 3,000 companies and 70 industries. Includes collections of more than 80 career guides, employer profiles, and company-specific message boards for employees. 
Unrestricted Resource
Some full text
Abstracts
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Indexes print and electronic publications created by Federal agencies. Provides links to full-text, when available. Coverage: 1994-present. (GPO)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Index
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)
The CLCD database is an acquisition, research and reference service that offers more than 2 million award-winning books, curriculum tools and lists and more than 400,000 reviews of children's books–all full text searchable from 40 review sources.  (CLCD)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Help Guide
CINAHL with Full Text
Indexes over 2,900 journals in nursing and allied health with full-text articles from more than 600 journals. Coverage: 1981-present. 30 simultaneous users shared with five other Kansas libraries.  View terms of use.   (Ebsco)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Clase and Periodica
Index of Latin American journals in the social sciences, sciences, technology, and humanities. Provides access to bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages. Dates of coverage: Clase: 1975-present & Periodica: 1978-present. (OCLC)  
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Abstracts
Help Guide
Cochrane Library
Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic reviews, methods, studies, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials. View terms of use.  (Wiley)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
ComDisDome
ComDisDome is an index to over 800 books, 125 journals, 5,000 dissertations, and hundreds of web resources in the fields of audiology and speech-language pathology.  Coverage dates back to the 1960's.  View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Abstracts
Index
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Provides research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.  (EBSCO)   View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
Compendex
Citations and abstracts of articles from thousands of journals, conference proceeedings, and technical reports covering all areas of engineering. Coverage: 1969-present.  View terms of use.   (Ei Engineering Village)
Unrestricted Resource
Full text
Help Guide
CompuStat
Database of financial, statistical and market information on active and inactive companies worldwide with data on over 90,000 global securities. Accessed via WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services). Coverage: last 20 years.  View terms of use.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Abstracts
Index
Computer Source
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.  (EBSCO)   View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Conference Board
Full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, corporate governance, ethics, human resources, operations, and productivity. Coverage: 1998-present.  View terms of use.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Consumer Health Complete
Provides consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. . It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. (EBSCO)   View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Help Guide
CQ Researcher
In-depth single-topic reports on "hot" issues in the news with a U.S. focus. Each report covers all sides of every issue with numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles (plus pro-con feature, chronology, lengthy bibliographies and list of contacts) Coverage: 1991-present. View terms of use.  (CQ Press)   5 simultaneous users.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Index
Credo Reference
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject.  Seamless searching of Credo Reference sources, the WSU Libraries Catalog, and other Libraries subscribed databases.  View terms of use.   Video tour of Credo Reference:  Click here 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Some full text
Abstracts
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Citations and abstracts of articles in major journals, books, and government reports in criminology and related disciplines. Coverage: 1968-present. View terms of use.  (EBSCO)