Search website:
Libraries WSU
1  3  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  [all]
Search for databases by keyword
View Databases by Subject   View Research Guides

A
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Some full text
Abstracts
Index
AAPG Datapages
Online access to geological publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG). Provided through an endowment established by Thornton E. Anderson, Wichita State University (B.A., Geology, 1947) in honor of Professor Walter A. Ver Weibe, Ph.D.  View terms of use.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
Abstracts
Help Guide
ABI/INFORM Complete
Abstracts and some full-text articles from scholarly journals and trade publications in business and economics worldwide. Includes industry information, regional and national newspapers, and full-text access to the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971-current. View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Abstracts
Help Guide
Academic OneFile
Full-text articles from academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and reference sources as well as audio files from NPR and other news programs. Comprehensive and multidisciplinary. Coverage: 1980-present.  View terms of use.  (Gale)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.   View Terms of Use   (EBSCO)  
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
AccessScience
Features content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. It gives access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.  Includes Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, illustrations and graphics, and biographies of well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®      (McGraw-Hill)

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
ACLS Humanities E-Book
Full-text collection of over 1500 books in the Humanities from the American Council of Learned Societies. Formerly ACLS History E-Book Project.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
ACM Digital Library
Full-text access to the journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings published by the Association of Computing Machinery. Includes all backfiles. View terms of use.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
ACS Web Editions / Archives
Online access to journals published by the American Chemical Society. Coverage: 1879-present.  View terms of use.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Aerospace Database
Comprehensive engineering and technology information resource providing worldwide bibliographic coverage of published and unpublished scientific and technical literature. Indexes over 1,600 periodicals worldwide. Coverage: 1986-present.   View terms of use.  (Proquest)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Provides online access to newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.  It features approximately 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.  Part of the Archive of Americana collection.   (Readex)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
AIAA Electronic Library
Full-text  meeting papers of the American Institute for Aeronautics and Astronautics. Coverage: 1996-present. AIAA papers are fully indexed in Aerospace Database. The library holds complete microfiche access to AIAA papers back to 1986.  View terms of use.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Abstracts
Index
Alternative Health Watch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full text articles for more than 180 international journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.  This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.  (EBSCO)    View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
America's Historical Newspapers
Full-text coverage of early American newspapers from all 50 states. Includes: Early American Newspapers, Series I (1690-1876); Early American Newspapers, Series II (1758-1900); and Early American Newspapers, Series III (1829-1922). Part of the Archive of Americana collection.  (Readex)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
America: History and Life
Indexes and abstracts articles in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in U.S. and Canadian history. Also indexes essays, books, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage: 1964-present.  View terms of use.   (Ebsco)  6 simultaneous users.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
American State Papers, 1789-1838
Full-text access to legislative and executive documents of Congress from 1789-1838. Arranged by topic: Foreign Relations, Indian Affairs, Finances, Commerce and Navigation, Military Affairs, Naval Affairs, Post Office Department, Public Lands, Claims, and Miscellaneous.  Part of the Archive of Americana collection.  (Readex)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Index
American West Digital Collection
Digital archive of sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library, Chicago.  (Adam Matthew Digital)  View Terms of Use
Special Note:  Access to this resource is provided through the generous support of the Betty Holmer and Leo O. and Maud Swaim Morgan families.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Abstracts
Anthropology Plus
Indexes articles, essays, and chapters from journals, serials, and edited works in all fields of  anthropology. Compiled by the Tozzer Library at Harvard University. Coverage: Late 19th century-present. 10 simultaneous users shared with KSU & KU.  View terms of use. (EBSCO)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
APA Books E-Collections

Electronic access to the full text of APA-published scholarly and professional books* in PDF format.  View terms of use.    (American Psychological Association)


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Index
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.  (EBSCO)  View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Some full text
Abstracts
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Provides article citations and abstracts from nearly 800 periodicals in engineering, technology, and science with some full-text.  Coverage of indexing:  1983-present; full-text:  1997-present.  (EBSCO)   View terms of use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
ARBA Online
Quality reviews of print and electronic reference works. Coverage: 1997-present. (Derived from the authoritative print resource, American Reference Books Annual.)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Index
ArchiveGrid
An index to historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in libraries, museums, and archives throughout the world.  Entries include collection descriptions and contact information.   (OCLC)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Archives Unbound
Provides primary, unpublished archival documents presented as topically-focused digital collections of historical documents which cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.  The collections included are:  Literature, Culture and Society in Depression Era America: Archives of the Federal Writers’ Project and Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880  View terms of use.  (Gale)

 


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
ArticleLinker enabled
Full text
Art Full Text
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from art periodicals published worldwide. Includes reproductions of works of art and books reviews. Coverage of indexing: 1984-present; full-text: 1997-present. (Combine with Art Index Retrospective to extend coverage back to 1929.)   (EBSCO)    View terms of use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
Index
Art Index Retrospective
Provides citations to articles in art periodicals, yearbooks, and museum publications including reproductions of works of art and book reviews. Coverage: 1929-1984. (Combine with Art Full Text to extend coverage to the present.) (EBSCO)    View terms of use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Abstracts
ArticleFirst
Index of articles from the table of contents pages of journals in business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, science, social sciences, and technology. Dates covered: 1990-present. (OCLC)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Help Guide
ASM Handbooks Online
Features the complete content of twenty-five ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. View terms of use.  (ASM International)
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Abstracts
ASTM International Standards and Engineering Digital Library
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. It covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.    View Terms of Use
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Full text
Auto Repair Reference Center
A collection of automobile repair reference information and contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content in ARRC has been created by ASE certified technicians.  (EBSCO)  View Terms of Use