Electronic Databases
The following resources are enhanced with mobile interfaces or apps that make it possible to access materials available to Wichita State University students, faculty and staff. All resources are maintained by different organizations so compatibility with your device may vary. You may be required to login to the proxy server with your myWSUid and password to access WSU Libraries subscribed resources. You can always link to the WSU Libraries full site to locate more databases.

WSU Libraries Online Catalog
Search the Wichita State University Libraries online catalog

WSU Libraries E-Journal Portal
Search the Wichita State University Libraries e-journal portal for full text of the online journals for which the WSU Libraries subscribes.

Resources A-Z

AccessMyLibrary College Edition
App is available for both Apple and Android devices. Use your WSU email address to receive a password to access subscribed databases from Gale Cengage Learning.


American Chemical Society (ACS)
App is available for both Apple and Android devices. Up-to-the minute access to new ASAP articles, search multiple ACS journals, and save favorites for offline reading.

Annual Reviews
Search, browse, download, and share articles.


ASME Digital Collection
Authorized users may, while authenticated via their institutional network, create an individual account with a unique user name (typically their e-mail address) and password. Once created, that user account is affiliated with the institution on whose network they created the account. The user can then access ASME Digital Collection content using his or her mobile device by simply signing in with their user name and password. In order to ensure that a given user remains affiliated with a subscribing institution, SCM6 will require the user to authenticate to the website every 3 months.

BioOne
Information on how to pair your device with WSU's access privleges can be found here: https://www.bioone.org/action/mobileDevicePairingLogin

Cambridge Journals Online
Search all Cambridge journals & view article abstracts.

ChemSpider
A freely available site from the Royal Society of Chemistry to find property information, structures, spectra, etc.

Congressional Record
Apple app. Browse editions of the Congressional Record by date (January 4, 1995-current), keyword search documents, share documents via email and more.

Credo Reference
Mobile optimized interface allows access to over 400 reference titles covering every major subject.

ebrary
Apple & Android app. Access e-books purchased by WSU Libraries.

EBSCOhost
Access to EBSCO's databases using a mobile interface, including America History and Life, SportDISCUS with full text, CINAHL with full text, GreenFILE, and more.

Encyclopaedia Britannica
Encyclopaedia Britannica optimized for mobile phones.

EndNote Web
Bibliographic reference manager. You will need your Endnote login
See also, RefScan

Google Books
Search Google Books.

IEEE Explore Mobile Site
Allows user to search IEEE and enables you to email search results. Full text articles cannot be viewed directly on your mobile device unless using the WSU WiFi.

IEEE Remote Access
Use IEEE as if you were on campus while using your mobile device off campus. You must first pair your device while on campus. Instructions on how to do this are at http://libresources.wichita.edu/remoteaccess

iResearch (American Institute of Physics)
Apple app. Find and save AIP e-journal articles.

JSTOR
Search JSTOR & email citations to yourself.

MedlinePlus
Search for health information.

Naxos Music Library
Users will need to create a Student Playlist Account in the NML to use the app. Naxos Online libraries YouTube channel contains video tutorials for creating a student playlist account and building personalized playlists.


ProQuest
Access ProQuest research databases on the mobile web from the device of your choice.

PubGet
Select Wichita State University then search for full text content.

PubMed
Search journals indexed by the National Library of Medicine.

RefScanRefScan
(iPhone App) Search for documents or scan the DOIs from printed documents to quickly look up in Web of Science and save to EndNote.

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
Search RSC journal content. Must use University wireless to access full text from Library subscribed content.


SAGE Journals Online
Access journals subscribed to by WSU Libraries.

SAGE Knowledge
Access books and journals subscribed to by WSU Libraries.

ScienceDirect
Search & read any subscribed Elsevier journal. Article access is optimized for mobile, not the site.

SpringerLink
Search & read any subscribed Springer journal or book.


Taylor & Francis
Search and read any subscribed Taylor & Francis journal. Help: http://www.tandfonline.com/page/help/mobile

Unbound MEDLINE
Search medical journal article citations found in MEDLINE and Pubmed.

USA.gov
Search for government web content, images, news, FAQs and toll-free numbers.

Web of Science
Search within individual product as well as the All Database Search.

WorldCat
Search for materials in a union catalog of thousands of libraries worldwide.



 HOME