LibGuides: HathiTrust Digital Library: Login (WSU faculty/staff/students only)

How to Login

Only WSU faculty, staff, and students may log in to HathiTrust.

[Skip this step if already in HathiTrust.] Go to the HathiTrust website at http://hathitrust.org or use the link found in the Databases A-Z List on the library's homepage.
Click on the gold 'Log In' button in the upper right.
Select Wichita State University from the drop-down menu and click 'Continue.'
Enter your own WSUID combined with @wichita.edu. Example: WSUID @wichita.edu
Enter your WSU password. Click 'Continue'.

Reminder: Community users are not able to log in, but they still have access to millions of public domain works in HathiTrust.

If WSU faculty, staff, and students do not log in, they will still have access to the following: Full-text access to millions of digitized works including Works published before 1923 US federal government documents Works still protected by copyright, but made available to HathiTrust with the permission of the copyright holder Browse collections, read books online, use mobile website to read books anywhere Ability to download selected materials where there are no third-party restrictions
However, WSU faculty, staff, and students have these added benefits if logged in: Full-text access to additional titles Download titles with fewer restrictions Create private or public collections of items found in digital library Keyword search the entire digital library -both public domain and in-copyright titles- to facilitate information discovery Access to metadata that is richer and more consistently applied than in Google Books. Conduct textual analyses and other digital humanities projects. For more information about research access, see the HathiTrust Research Center tab on upper left

If WSU faculty, staff, and students do not log in, they will still have access to the following:

Full-text access to millions of digitized works including
- Works published before 1923
- US federal government documents
- Works still protected by copyright, but made available to HathiTrust with the permission of the copyright holder
Browse collections, read books online, use mobile website to read books anywhere
Ability to download selected materials where there are no third-party restrictions

However, WSU faculty, staff, and students have these added benefits if logged in:

Full-text access to additional titles
Download titles with fewer restrictions
Create private or public collections of items found in digital library
Keyword search the entire digital library -both public domain and in-copyright titles- to facilitate information discovery
Access to metadata that is richer and more consistently applied than in Google Books.
Conduct textual analyses and other digital humanities projects. For more information about research access, see the HathiTrust Research Center tab on upper left