Skip to main content

Collection Development

Fiscal Year

Most Highly Used Databases in FY15

  By Number of Searches

WorldCat (OCLC) 200,709
Clase & Periodica (OCLC) 149,423
Heritage Quest (ProQuest) 128,510
Literature Online (LION) (EBSCO) 66,841
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 54,188
IEEE Xplore (IEEE) 40,318
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) 38,873
Dissertations & Theses @ Wichita State University (ProQues) 37,089
Compendex (Engineering Village) 33,076
PsycINFO (EBSCO) 32,114

 

  By Full Text

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 63,722
JSTOR (JSTOR) 55,177
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) 26,249
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) 24,992
Wiley Online Library (Wiley) 21,903
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online (Britannica) 14,193
Springer Journals (Springer) 13,324
Academic OneFile (Gale) 11,104
IEEE Xplore (IEEE) 9,862
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO) 9,647

Most Highly Used Databases in FY14

  By Number of Searches

Heritage Quest (ProQuest) 170,959
WorldCat (OCLC) 131,192
Clase & Periodica (OCLC) 121,338
IEEE Xplore (IEEE) 53,612
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 44,048
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) 38,262
Infotrac Newsstand (Gale) 38,205
JSTOR (JSTOR) 30,205
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) 29,054
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO) 27,542

  

By Full Text
 
Infotrac Newsstand (Gale) 449,009
Economist Historical Archive (Gale) 76,897
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 61,545
Nineteenth Century U.K. Periodicals (Gale) 32,837
JSTOR (JSTOR) 29,098
Encyclopedia Britannica (Britannica) 25,380
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) 24,828
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) 22,736
Wiley Online Library (Wiley) 19,600
Springer Journals (Springer) 13,583

   By Number of Searches

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 153,431
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO) 150,266
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO) 128,030
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO) 122,717
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) 118,667
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO) 115,359
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO) 113,781
America:  History & Life (EBSCO) 113,640
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) 112,641
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO) 112,221

  

By Number of Sessions
 
JSTOR 131,053
19th Century UK Periodicals (Gale) 74,872
Clase and Periodica (OCLC) 73,945
Heritage Quest (ProQuest) 72,841
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO) 58,633
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 58,486
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO) 53,755
America:  History & Life (EBSCO) 49,877
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) 49,750
eBook Collection (EBSCO) 49,685
JSTOR 163,832
Academic OneFile (Gale) 64,882
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO) 54,997
PsychINFO (Proquest) 53,052
Sociological Abstracts (Proquest) 50,445
ERIC (Proquest) 49,796
PsycARTICLES (Proquest) 47,521
Proquest Research Library 47,060
MEDLINE (Proquest) 46,765
Social Services Abstracts (Proquest) 45,603
JSTOR 81,846
CINAHL Full Text (EBSCO) 62,417
Academic OneFile (Gale Cengage) 60,312
ABI/INFORM (Proquest) 29,194
Research Library (Proquest) 28,118
Nursing & Allied Health Source (Proquest) 27,819
SportsDISCUS Full Text (EBSCO) 27,530
Proquest Newspapers 25,777
Dissertation & Theses (Proquest) 25,765
PsychINFO (CSA) 25,106
JSTOR 74,401
Academic OneFile (Gale Cengage) 56,336
CINAHL Fulltext (EBSCO) 47,804
Social Sciences Abstracts (Wilson) 45,423
Nursing & Allied Health Source (Proquest) 35,774
Proquest Nursing 35,704
Research Library (Proquest) 35,570
ABI/INFORM (Proquest) 34,877
PsychINFO (CSA) 33,714
Dissertation & Theses (Proquest) 31,309
SAGE Full-Text Collection (CSA) 90,869
JSTOR 54,534
ABI/INFORM (Proquest) 42,175
Proquest Nursing 41,670
Research Library (Proquest) 37,390
Current Research (Proquest) 35,146
National Newspaper Abstracts (Proquest) 34,987
Social Sciences Abstracts (Wilson) 34,197
LexisNexis Academic 32,731
CINAHL Fulltext (EBSCO) 31,291
SAGE Full-Text Collection (CSA) 114,801
JSTOR 54,917
Academic OneFile (InfoTrac) 46,093
ABI/INFORM (Proquest) 43,033
Proquest Nursing 42,226
Social Sciences Abstracts (Wilson) 37,851
Research Library (Proquest) 37,108
Wall Street Journal (Proquest Newspapers) 34,868
Current Research (Proquest) 34,010
National Newspaper Abstracts (Proquest) 33,482
SAGE Full-Text Collection (CSA) 104,069
Expanded Academic ASAP (InfoTrac)     55,930
LexisNexis Academic 49,079
ABI/INFORM (Proquest) 40,431
Social Sciences Abstracts (Wilson) 39,393
Academic OneFile (InfoTrac) 39,349
JSTOR 37,140
Research Library (Proquest) 31,415
Wall Street Journal (Proquest Newspapers) 29,775
National Newspaper Abstracts (Proquest) 28,686
Expanded Academic ASAP (InfoTrac) 116,193
LexisNexis Academic         71,353
Custom Newspapers (InfoTrac)  40,239
PsycINFO (SilverPlatter)   30,930
ABI/INFORM (Proquest) 29,302
Health & Wellness Resource Center (InfoTrac) 24,928
Business & Company Resource Center (InfoTrac)    22,917
Social Sciences Abstracts (Wilson)    20,377
Sociological Abstracts (Cambridge) 19,275
Medline (FirstSearch BlueSkyways) 19,194
Expanded Academic ASAP (InfoTrac) 135,054
LexisNexis Academic         58,621
Custom Newspapers (InfoTrac)  47,552
PsycINFO (SilverPlatter)   40,243
Health & Wellness Resource Center (InfoTrac)  35,616
Social Sciences Abstracts (Wilson)  24,808
Medline (SilverPlatter)     19,888
Business & Company Resource Center (InfoTrac)       18,133
Literature Resource Center (InfoTrac) 16,429
Ei Compendex  15,649
Loading ...
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers