26 Regents 4 yr and 2 yr institutions as members and affiliates. Partnerships with Nebraska academic and Kansas private academic libraries
WSU Libraries subscribes to 17 out of 22 possible purchases for a total cost of about $140,000
Includes Cinahl, Ei Compendex, Grove Art & Music, Newsbank, PsycInfo, and Stat-USA among other databases
Note: The RLDC was disbanded in July 2010 although the consortium purchases remain in effect as the Deans and Directors of the Regents institutions work on creating a new statewide consortium.
Kansas Statewide Purchase
Kansas State Library, Kan-ed, Johnson Public Libary, Topeka-Shawnee Co Public Library, 4 yr & 2yr Regents institutions
In FY10, WSU Libraries contributed $22,125 to the statewide total purchases of $1.5 million. As of FY11, most Regents institutions withdrew from the general statewide purchase. However, at the beginning of FY11, the 4 yr Regents and private academic libraries began participating in a statewide purchase of OCLC's Worldcat .
Includes Gale Academic One-File, Business Resource Center, Literature Resource Center, and OCLC WorldCat
Amigos Library Services
Over 700 academic and public libraries in five member status. WSU is the only member library from Kansas
WSU Libraries subscribes to eight e-resources for just over $44,0000.
Includes: Applied Science & Technology Full-Text, Art Full-Text, Art Index Retrospective, Biography Reference Bank, Book Review Digest, Electronic Collections Online, Library Literature, RIM, Worldcat Collection Analysis
Over 2,000 libraries including 158 academic libraries based in the north Midwest
WSU Libraries subscribes to three e-resources for a total cost of $103,000/
Includes: ACM Digital Library, Project Muse, and SAGE Premier.
WSU is not a member of Minitex, but can participate in purchases as a non-member.
Hundreds of academic and public libraries in 11 member states including Kansas
WSU Libraries subscribes to eight e-resources for a total cost of nearly $45,000.
Includes CQ Global Researcher, CQ Researcher, Encyclopedia Britannica Online, three LexisNexis databaases, Oxford English Dictionary, Oxford Reference Online
Note: In spring 2010, Lyrasis absorbed members of former utility, BCR, which ceased perations as of the end of the year.