Create amazing 3D-printable objects fast with Autodesk 123D. Autodesk 123D gives you all the tools you need and it's free. This easy, full-color guide will help you fully master 3D printing with Autodesk 123D even if you've never done any of this before. Authors John Biehler and Bill Fane have helped thousands of people join the 3D printing revolution--now it's your turn. With step-by-step photos and simple projects, they teach you how to make the most of the whole 123D suite on Windows, Mac, and iPad.
Practical examples take you through the Design, Catch, Meshmixer, Tinkercad, Make, and CNC Utility apps, and the MakerBot Desktop. Projects, easy-to-follow instructions, and clear screenshots progress from installing the software to printing the design.
This book provides new and seasoned users with step-by-step procedures on creating and modifying 3D models, working with cameras and lights, assigning materials to objects, rendering, and printing. Unlike many AutoCAD competitors, it uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad tools for this popular application. AutoCAD 2015 3D Modeling includes 50 "mini-workshops," that complete small projects from concept through actual plotting. Solving all of the workshops will simulate the creation of full projects (architectural and mechanical) from beginning to end, without overlooking any of the basic commands and functions in AutoCAD 2015.
Beginning Design for 3D Printing explores a variety of 3D printing projects. Focus is on the use of freely available 3D design applications with step-by-step techniques that will demonstrate how to create a wide variety of 3D printable objects and illustrate the differences between splines, polygons, and solids. Users will get a deep understanding of a wide range modeling applications. They'll learn the differences between organic modeling tools, hard edge modeling, and precision, CAD-based techniques used to make 3D printable designs, practical products, and personalized works of art.
Fabricated tells the story of 3D printers, humble manufacturing machines that are bursting out of the factory and into schools, kitchens, hospitals, even onto the fashion catwalk. Fabricated describes our emerging world of printable products, where people design and 3D print their own creations as easily as they edit an online document.
If you have ambitions to build an Android app, this hands on guide gives you everything you need to dig into the development process and turn your great idea into a reality! In this new edition of Android App Development For Dummies, you'll find easy to follow access to the latest programming techniques that take advantage of the new features of the Android operating system.
Android is the most popular mobile platform today, and this book is a thorough introduction to Android application development. A structured tutorial, it shows how to create applications and use the Android APIs through numerous examples. The book covers the latest Android version--KitKat--and the chapters cover topics including UI components, the latest Animation API in Android, how to record media, and how to handle asynchronous tasks.
Unleash the power of the Android OS and build the kinds of brilliant, innovative apps users love to use. If you already know your way around the Android OS and can build a simple Android app in under an hour, this book is for you. If you're itching to see just how far you can push it and discover what Android is really capable of, it's for you. And if you're ready to learn how to build advanced, intuitive, innovative apps that are a blast to use, this book is definitely for you.
This condensed code and APIs reference to the new Google Android 5.0 SDK presents the essential Android APIs in a well-organized format that can be used as a handy reference. You will find a concise reference to the Android SDK and its APIs using the official Android Studio IDE. You won't find any technical jargon, bloated samples, drawn out history lessons, or witty stories in this book. What you will find is a software development kit and APIs reference that is concise, to the point and highly accessible. The book is packed with useful information and is a must-have for any mobile or Android app developer or programmer.
Step through a wide range of useful topics using complete and real-world working code examples; contains more than 100 down-to-earth code recipes. This book is updated to include the Android 5.0 SDK, as well as earlier releases.
This is the right book for users if they liked the author's "Beginning AutoCAD" workbook, or they're looking for a clear, no nonsense, easy-to-follow text, or they want to learn more about AutoCAD such as Xref, Attributes, and 3D solids.
From setting up your drawing environment to using text, dimensions, hatching, and more, this guide walks you through AutoCAD basics and provides you with a solid understanding of the latest CAD tools and techniques.
This book is the most comprehensive book you will find on AutoCAD 2015 - 2D Drafting. Covering all of the 2D concepts, it uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad drawing and editing tools for this popular application. AutoCAD 2015 Beginning and Intermediate includes over 100 exercises or "mini-workshops," that complete small projects from concept through actual plotting. Solving all of the workshops will simulate the creation of three projects (architectural and mechanical) from beginning to end, without overlooking any of the basic commands and functions in AutoCAD 2015.
Annotation Learn AutoCAD by example with this tutorial-based guide from Autodesk Official PressWhether you are just starting out or an experienced user wanting to brush up on your skills, this Autodesk Official Press book provides you with concise explanations, focused examples, and step-by-step instructions through a hands-on tutorial project that runs throughout the book. As you progress through the project, the book introduces you to the Microsoft Windows-based AutoCAD interface and then guides you through basic commands and creating drawings.
This is the right book for users if they're new to AutoCAD or want to brush up on the basics, they're looking for a clear, no nonsense, easy-to-follow text, or they want to learn AutoCAD quickly and easily.
Get up and running with AutoCAD using Gindis' combination of step-by-step instruction, examples and insightful explanations. The emphasis from the beginning is on core concepts and practical application of AutoCAD in engineering, architecture, and design.
The must-have book on the leading suite of software for graphic and web designers. The minibooks include Adobe Creative Suite Basics, InDesign, Illustrator, Photoshop, Acrobat, Dreamweaver, Flash, Fireworks. The book contains information on new image enhancements to After Effects, 64-bit versions of Illustrator and Flash Professional, and a new tool, dubbed Helium, that will enable designers to create content using HTML5 and CSS3.
Learn to create cool animations for the web and mobile devices with Edge Animate. Rohde shows you how to create interactive and animated compositions, and helps you incorporate your creations into web pages or generate files for use with iBooks or InDesign.
Creative professionals seeking the fastest, easiest, most comprehensive way to learn Adobe Illustrator CS6 choose Adobe Illustrator CS6 Classroom in a Book from the Adobe Creative Team at Adobe Press. The 15 project-based lessons in this book show readers step-by-step the key techniques for working in Illustrator CS6 and how to create vector artwork for virtually any project and across multiple media: print, websites, interactive projects, and video.
This clear, concise guide covers all aspects of working with digital images -- from capturing unforgettable images with the lens to sharing images with clients through prints, slideshows, web galleries, or electronic archives. You learn to import and efficiently organize images. Proven methods demonstrate how to edit photo shoots with thousands of images into the few hundred best photos in only 15 minutes.
Fifteen self-paced lessons encourage you to discover the creative possibilities that Adobe s Premiere Pro presents. Step-by-step directions, lesson files, and an instructional video demonstrate the many exciting features of Premiere Pro.