Skip to main content

Electronic Resources

Introduction

   Welcome to the 360 Link Guide

360 Link is the openURL link resolver which is the bridge between an online citation and the available full text.  The link resolver appears as an icon within the database search results.  Clicking on the link will then produce the full text article or a screen that provides alternative access routes.

Full Text is Available

If full text is available and the link resolver is able to connect then the article, book chapter, proceeding, etc. will appear in the browser window.  It may or may not be accompanied by this header:

Full Text is Available From Multiple Places

There are times that the University Libraries' has access to the full text but the link resolver is unable to connect directly to the article.  If this should happen, then a list of options available will be displayed.

360 Link full text options

 

For example, in a search for the article "Theme-based instruction" 360 Link was unable to directly connect to the article but the following options are available.  'Article' links to the article and 'Journal' links lead to the journal the article is located in and then the article can be chosen from the journal's table of contents.
The 'Source' links directly to that database or publisher site.  A search for the article will need to be performed using the search feature of the source.

 

 

Full Text is Not Available

If you receive this message, then online full text is not available, but there are other options for obtaining the full text. 

Sorry, online full-text is not available


Explore other options

Search the online catalog.  The Libraries may have the item in the print collection. 

If not in the print collection, then try Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  This is a service that allows current WSU students, faculty, and staff to  borrow an item from another library. 

 

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers